Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
Sterne
1,370 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Emotional intelligence, hope, mindfulness, and compassion help a person reverse the damage of chronic stress and build great leadership relationships. The Positive and Negative Emotional Attractors inspire sustained, desired change and learning at many levels....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

4. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

AH

27. Apr. 2020

I am so glad to bump into this course during COVID-19. To get my PEA and help the others with their PEA are great! I highly recommend this all of those who just stepped into their leadership roles.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 500 Bewertungen für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

von Aneesah W

23. Dez. 2020

Excellent consistency in delivering and training the message, useful personal practices that are easily accessible daily, wonderful method of skill development teaching coding and how to keep these intelligence competencies front and center. Richard Boyatzis practices what he preaches, a great exemplar. Excellent research including the neurobiology evidence and insights offered. Valuable resources and I really appreciate the customised PLJ (Personal Learning Journal) offered consistently through the specialisations (e.g women in leadership and Appreciative Inquiry)

von Aruna T

2. Feb. 2018

Inspiring leadership through emotional intelligence is a new way of managing people compare to what we usually follow. Though I have randomly practised some of the techniques while I manage or coach people, I did not apply it intentionally.This course gives really good fundamental awareness about emotional intelligence and its applications which I can use more inspired way. Moreover, lectures are clear and interesting with a lot of additional materials where we can study without spending the time to get further material in order to get a broader knowledge.

von John F

15. Mai 2020

I began the course not really sure what I would get out of it, but ended with a great deal of actionable information. The videos were very informative and on point; as were the readings and exercises. The course is very well designed and I would highly recommend it to anyone in a leadership position. The most important thing for me is that it will help me by helping others to move into PEA in addition to focusing on the 9 competencies for leadership, to become a better and more resonant leader.

von Ketankumar S

28. Juni 2020

Inspirational leadership through Emotional Intelligence is a very effectively presented course having applicability at every stage of career and life. The highly complex theory of emotions and relationships have been explained with examples to make it memorable. I can not forget Mr. Richard Boyatzi's smile and the catching way of narration. Thank you Mr. Richard , Thank you Case Western Reserve University and Reliance Industries Limited for presenting such a lovely course with a certification.

von Julia K

12. Mai 2021

I really loved this course. The topic is very motivating to me and the course material super interesting. It requires quite a bit of work if you want to do it properly: a lot of reading, including technical stuff, a lot of exercices including interviewing people out there, which at times can be a bit challenging. On the other hand, I really appreciated those parts too, getting out of my comfort zone, asking others, etc. I highly recommend this course! Thank you for making it so interesting.

von Oliver F

18. Nov. 2019

This course was an evidence supported exploration of the different components of supporting change at an individual or organisational level and considered the contributions that emotional intelligence, cognitive intelligence and social intelligence play in this. Aspects of coaching related to coaching with compassion and invoking a state that promotes learning through activating the parasympathetic nervous system by engaging PEA were really useful techniques for improving my man management.

von Deepti S

26. Juli 2019

Thank you very much Professor. Richard Boyatzis and Case Western Reserve University for putting together such a wonderful course. It had all the necessary information, insights, latest research papers, and effective coaching on the subject. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of all the sessions, activities and discussions. You have instigated a great sense of understanding and motivated me to learn and practice more about Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence.

von JOEL C

10. Nov. 2020

This course will teach you how to create and sutain resonant relationships and how to be a resonant leader to be a contagious source for positive change. Heavy focus on the presenter's Intentional Change Theory. This course will help you become the change you want in your life and help you in helping others get what they want out of life as well. I recommend this course to anyone interested in leadership and Emotional Intelligence.

von Asha P

20. März 2017

I found this course intensely thought-provoking. I wish to revisit it again just to reflect over the conversations that were part of the active learning assessments. It helped me rethink the methods that I used as part of coaching conversations with my clients and mentees. The course has inspired me to strongly reconsider my social identity group and evaluate the relationship with my inner circle of partners and friends.

von Dmytro K

28. Juli 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, and do believe that Emotional Intelligence is underestimated. Also I think that Prof. Boyatzis has underestimated his effect by saying that 'he is not changing lives', I do believe that information, practices, methods, etc. I learned from this course definitely helped me to improve and spark interest in investing more time on learning emotional intelligence and related topics.

von HANEENA P M

26. Mai 2020

Interesting and useful course.it is very effective in all part of our life and Every person should focus this theory. it is help us in every field.This course is more attaching with our daily life and every day we are facing some situations..All stories,incidens,examples are very close to our environment. Pro.Richard Boyatzis Presentation and his language Very simple and clear for all community.I salute him.

von Merrill C

22. Okt. 2016

Really great; I learned a ton! I especially appreciated the neuroscience data that backs up the overall philosophy/theories. Prof. Boyatzis is really really great. His lectures are very engaging and never too long. I was able to fit this course into my busy schedule, and I took away a lot of relevant knowledge as well as new skills, both of which I used in my work immediately and still 6 months later.

von Ruth P

15. Dez. 2016

I thought the recorded lectures, the reading and the assignments were well designed and really helped me to get a lot out of the course. The tone and pace of the lectures was great and even though they are recorded, it felt almost as though Richard Boyatzis was lecturing live. The frequent reflections and assignments really helped to build a good foundation of understanding of inspiring leadership.

von Paula H

3. Apr. 2016

This course is very complete, the readings are understandable and also the classes. It does require some more time comparing to other courses, but it's definitely worth it. I've learned so much i can't even believe it.

The only thing i'd maybe change is in one of the modules (week 5) it's kind of confusing how to submit the results of a review of some essays. that's it.

von Ogunkoya d

6. Mai 2020

An excellent beginner course in merging Emotions with leadership & teaching one how to be effective and develop one's self. Although some of the lecture readings were quite long it was worth it and i suggest to anyone taking this course to read a book on emotional intelligence while taking or after this course it will help broaden your understanding & knowledge.

von Dr T R

4. Mai 2020

Wow, I successfully completed the course and achieved my expectation. The course is very interesting and I have some of knowledge in this area. I am very thankful to our Professor Richard Boyatzis who imparted knowledge in depth and inspired me while entering into pressure. I think that this course is more helpful to me. I am very thankful to our professor .

von Cara B

12. März 2021

The Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence shed a lot of light on relationships in your life, home, work and how to improve those and connect more to people. It showed me new ways of relating with coworkers, subordinates, and more with the goal of improving work relationships. It will help me to continue learning in the world of leadership.

von Diana N

27. Sep. 2020

This course was jammed packed with great information, research and practical exercises to enhance and build your skills. The course allows you to gain personal insight on emotional intelligence as well as how to be a better leader. The other main component is gaining the skill to build others to be great leaders, to build your team and organization.

von Yakoob K N

20. Mai 2020

Takes you in depth into several areas of emotional intelligence which will give you the ability to reflect on your self to drive you move towards your desired change not only in terms of career but also personal life. the program defines very well what someone in the society will look forward from you and how you can act accordingly to win their heart

von Noorudin M

25. Dez. 2017

This course was an eye opener for me, as it helped me explore and understand my own self and leadership style. By using different theoretical perspectives and practical examples, this course helped me gain a better understanding of emotional intelligence and its effectiveness. A highly recommended course for managers and mid career professionals.

von Robert R

5. Okt. 2019

It was a great experience. I loved the readings and all the action learning assignments. I would have liked to engage more with the discussions by replying to others. I did some of that but not enough. Overall, it was an amazingly positive experience that helped me learn more about myself as a person, leader, and coach. Thanks!

von Nino G

27. Okt. 2020

I started this course long ago but due to my work I was not able to finish on time. First time when I started listening I was bit lost as it seemed not relevant to me and bit difficult. However after several listening I liked it very much. Honestly one of the best online trainings I have undertaken. I am going to listen to it again

von Aikland O J R

26. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Focuses alot on practical exercises that can be implemented in reality. All the content taught is backed by scientific research, which gives the courses the credibility. Strongly recommends this course to anyone who wishes to learn not just the EI theories, but how to go about implementing and grow it.

von JOSE L H

20. März 2022

It has opened up a great number of possibilities for personal development and for my work team. Through the exercises I have been able to attend introspectively to my areas of opportunity and visualize in a clearer way how to become a resounding leader. I am very grateful for the opportunity. having received this course.

von Guillermo H Q

9. Jan. 2021

Remarkable course for being aware about the emotional connection to be created with the mentees, for those who enjoys talent development for the people who work with us. Establishing meaningful job and relationship come when common vision, hope and compassion is part of the collective purpose. Highly recommended.