Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
Sterne
1,373 Bewertungen
501 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Emotional intelligence, hope, mindfulness, and compassion help a person reverse the damage of chronic stress and build great leadership relationships. The Positive and Negative Emotional Attractors inspire sustained, desired change and learning at many levels....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

4. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

AH

27. Apr. 2020

I am so glad to bump into this course during COVID-19. To get my PEA and help the others with their PEA are great! I highly recommend this all of those who just stepped into their leadership roles.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 502 Bewertungen für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

von Marcus P

22. Jan. 2020

Good material, yet still very much on the knowledge side as opposed to building skills. So far, does not speak much to how EI or SI could be trained or taught. Mr Boyatzis is a charming speaker though, with a good sense of humor, which makes the teaching lightweight and easily digestible. Most research is from US, and wondering if we will still cover cultural aspects of this research. Would love to see more research from Europe and Asia involved. - One overall request to Coursera: pls provide the visuals / presentations of the speaker(s) in a separate file for download. Thank you!

von Karin D

7. Apr. 2020

An excellent course! Enjoyed it very much. It would have gotten 5 stars if the materials were updated (a lot of links are not available anymore and dates are very old for some questions and material). The discussion forum also didn't work at all and there was no access to the mentors or instructor or any way to speak to someone to try to resolve it.

I would have also liked to get more discussion, examples and practice on identifying the different competencies. I am not 100% clear with only 2 examples with very little discussion on why some of these competencies were chosen.

von Arta Š

30. März 2022

Overall, I really enjoyed the course. I had to transgress myself beyond the comfort zone while performing tasks. I found that the tentative time did not agree with the practical one (it took me about 3 times longer to do the reading tasks and to complete the practical tasks). Well english is not my nativ. But still there was 10 min reading wher there was 8 page amount and same 10 min to aproximetly 45 page.. Some videos seemed so old, historical (though interesting in content). I would also like to see some interviews and examples from present day new generation.

von Matthew F

5. Juli 2021

Being a behavior analyst and having practiced as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst for 17+ years this was a eye opener of a course. This course was definitely out of my normal "comfort zone" but was well taught and very engaging. I need to keep thinking about these concepts more and more and how I can apply these in my personal and professional life. Thanks for offering this course!

von Kim W

28. Apr. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Be prepared though that some of the assignments take substantial time to prepare, interviewing others. Don't just assume that each 'week' in the course plan will take you a week to complete. It would be useful to have a bit of warning up front in the course overview about which weeks have assignments that require more time.

von Karen M

21. Aug. 2020

I like the content, very informative and educational. I learned a lot!

I'm a audio-visual person. In my opinion, it would be better if there were slides incorporated while Dr. Boyatzis discussed the content. The slides were shown too fast and not too clearly because it was slanted while Dr. Boyatzis was shown half of the screen.

von Kathleen G

12. März 2020

Very engaging course material. Some of the articles were dense and time estimates were not accurate if you wanted reflective time to engage with material. Instructor was engaging in video lecture. On line discussion forum was limited. I would have been interested in having more of an opportunity to engage.

von Yuriy S

23. Dez. 2016

Great theoretical approach to obtain leadership skills is described here, though a little bit more visualized info (those academic case studies in PDF are really difficult for comrehension) could make this course much more effective in terms of knowledge acquisition and accessible for wider audience

von William R M (

25. Mai 2020

Outstanding instruction on an important topic, one that frankly I under appreciated before taking this course. The only reason I did not give it five stars is due to expectations for a couple of assignments not being clear. I would recommend this course to anyone in or seeking a leadership role.

von Becky H

29. März 2020

Very interesting subject matter. I liked the variety of mediums - video, readings, quizzes and the personal learning assignments which proved very valuable. PLA9B presented many problems but the Support Staff helped me out. Great service by the Help Center!

von Gustavo V d R P

5. Mai 2021

Good course, makes us reflect on all motivational agents that guide the stages of individual projects and in the various forms of relationship, the activities are interesting, practical and effective even though they are simple.

von Chitra J

25. Apr. 2020

The reflective exercises in course made me question things in my everyday life. These are things I do as a habit but realised that if I had done something else the outcome would be more effective and positive and long lasting.

von Esam

27. Mai 2020

I learned new material which is very helpful for me personally, my coaching business and to using at work. Professor Richard Boyatzis unique way of presenting the course material was very effective

von Karthigeyan S

1. Dez. 2020

I am glad to have taken this course. It helped me get a good understanding of the holistic set of competencies to be developed and more importantly learning how to go about developing them

von Todd H

6. Nov. 2018

I enjoyed this class. I have taken away many insights and methods that I will employ to create more meaningful and resonant relationships in many areas of my life, not just in business.

von Peter A

3. Okt. 2019

Why do I need to wait for days for peer-review assignments? We should have three assignments already available to review, so that we can complete this assignment in a timely manner.

von Calina S

4. März 2019

What an eye-opening experience, I learned so much about becoming a more effective leader, and personally can make some significant changes to my ways of thinking as well.

von Mzingaye N

21. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the course. I learned a lot. I really liked the videos from Prof. but the reading material was too long. I usually spent two hows reading one article.

von Roxanne R N

29. Dez. 2019

This course has been a transforming journey for me. I've really been inspired to be a better leader emotionally.. I would recommend anyone for this course..

von Piyush M

28. Okt. 2020

A really wonderful course with motivating instructor.

I personally learnt a lot about relationship building; using EI, SI and CI.

von Dr. S C B

24. Nov. 2021

It was very good going through the presentations and articles. I learnt a lot and looking forward to similar courses in future.

von Bhuvan T

4. Aug. 2016

Great Framework. Love to see more interview videos of people sharing their experiences of using the framework in their lives.

von Mariana A

4. Aug. 2021

I really enjoy the course but I think they should update the content. Bringing articles more recent, for instance. Thank you!

von Anuj G

3. Aug. 2021

Very well created and the values included to derive are eternal. It has very positive impact at least on me.

von Desmond H C P

24. Apr. 2019

Peer element parts made it hard to go at my "own pace"; but otherwise the material was and will be h