Chevron Left
Zurück zu Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction by Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

4.1
197 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

Top-Bewertungen

TC

Aug 05, 2016

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

BS

Aug 19, 2017

excellent class, truly unique and mind expanding, do it again!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 53 Reviews for Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction

von Dorothy H

Sep 22, 2017

I would have loved this if it had been in the professor's native language of Spanish, but with that dense accent it was intolerable and unintelligible for me as a native speaker of English.

Please think about re-doing this one over again in Castellano.

von L.Z

Jul 13, 2019

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

von Katja S

Jun 26, 2019

This is a great course! In the beginning it was a bit hard to understand the Professor, as English is my second language as well. But nonetheless, the information presented and the personality of the Professor totally win over. Also, there are subtitles!

von 遙 傅

Jun 06, 2019

Thank you for the courses.

von Alice Z

May 21, 2019

well done. So much more than feelings.

von Eme R

May 10, 2019

Thanks Jordi.....!!!!

von Claudia C

Mar 30, 2019

Awesome quality of the course/ Awful quality of the spoken English.

von karime e p g

Mar 20, 2019

Its a really great course, just consider that english is not his first language

von Egon W

Feb 25, 2019

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

von Ritesh K

Feb 15, 2019

Nice course to start with..!! you will learn lot about emotions, & unlearn may things as well...!

thanks..

von Leticia P A

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente Curso

von mansi g

Jul 02, 2018

it is very easy

von Harika

Jun 30, 2018

Its a great course that explains how our environment and the language we speak effect how we feel/express the emotions and how they play a major role in our cognitive tasks and also how the states of emotion are integrated part in brains cognitive functioning.Good intro to know how techniques like reinforcement learning are used also nice article on how our brains process and store information based on the idea of convolutions.

von Djana R

Jun 02, 2018

Good course!

von Shaini B

May 31, 2018

It was really easy topic to understand. We can understand the depth of the emotions and its scientific approach.

von Enrique J P R

May 04, 2018

Seria genial verlo tmb es español...

von Matheus A F C

Apr 22, 2018

A good introductory course.

von Shlomo

Apr 11, 2018

It's hard to understand what the professor is saying due to his accent.

von Estefania R B

Mar 25, 2018

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

von Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Not well prepared lectures: too may uh, uh (getting worse after week 4) Bad pronunciation. Hard to follow for student who's English is not the first language either.

von sukran c

Jan 26, 2018

Very good presented and very beneficial. Thank your for sharing your knowledge with us

von Ma E D L

Jan 24, 2018

Such a great course! Biologist involved with neuroscience will really find the contents delightful and a real learning enviroment

von Ivanka D

Jan 08, 2018

Great course to learn more about emotions. The only thing was that it was sometimes difficult to follow the professor because of the language. But besides that it was verry interessting. And you can tell that the professor loves his work. He tells the theory with humor and allot of examples.

von Mar B

Jan 08, 2018

Me resulto muy complicado entender el idioma.

von ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e