Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Performance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Employee Performance von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,654 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top-Bewertungen

BO
30. Juni 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

NN
2. Aug. 2020

This course was very well structured with lots of information. The curriculum was very short and clear. My hearty thanks to the instructor who sho designed the course with high content clarity.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 389 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Performance

von ALEEYA S

8. Juni 2017

G

von Claire M

24. Okt. 2020

Larry Bourgerie has done a great job delivering this course on Managing Employee Performance. I love the clear objectives and detailed explanation on how to implement each topic. The course has increased my knowledge and understanding of the subject, and also boosted my confidence that benefits my work and career.

von Matthias B

21. Mai 2017

Useful, hands-on, overview on employee performance management issues including in-depth tools, recommendations. Great for your daily work. IMO Bourgerie has fun teaching his stuff. A bit less intervowen with theory/concepts than Budd's course and questions are a bit easier. Would recommend it nevertheless.

von Khizra S S

4. Sep. 2019

Very insightful and I gained perspective after attending this course. Even if one is not directly managing the function, it is important to understand the fundamentals. The content helped me in building an understanding, I will be sure to implement the concepts in coming future.

von Hollis H

14. Okt. 2017

Very good content and delivery. Enjoying the NOW application of many strategies and suggested management practices in current position. I have already recommended this course to other professionals responsible for employees performance management. Thank you for the UPgrade!

von fangfang d

29. Mai 2019

The content is very clear and useful, the objective is very clear. I hope the teaching method can be more funny and interesting, I hope they can add more example less theory to the course. Analyzing the examples are very practical method to learn

von Charu D

20. Mai 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

von Charles T

15. März 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

von Udy J

31. Okt. 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

von Aurea G

29. Sep. 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

von Abdirizak M N

23. März 2020

This is a super challenging course delivered by a well experienced lecturer and through a contemporary way of teaching.

Thanks very much UM and Coursera.

von Isabel C

26. Sep. 2019

It was an interesting course, although I thought I was going to be focused on the performance evaluation itself and not towards the role of management.

von Neha P

11. Juni 2020

I really liked the content.The professor has covered every aspect of the topic.Only thing missing was case studies from the real world.

von Ademilua O N

22. Okt. 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

von 周子楣

27. Sep. 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

von JERMAINE D

5. Mai 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

von Jessica C

18. Mai 2020

Excellent learning opportunity for professional who are looking for options to increase their HR knowledge.

von Imran k

24. Jan. 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

von Tanuj K

14. Aug. 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

von Ezza T K

17. März 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

von ASHISH B

17. Apr. 2020

Lot of learning from the course on employee performance management . Interesting new concepts

von sumanth s k

10. Mai 2020

i personally loved the learning the new skills with the managing employee course

von Jean A

13. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, lots of good material, lots of theory. Great instructor!

von Patel M S

24. Aug. 2020

Really good course to understand performance management and its importance

von Nidhi S

2. Feb. 2020

A useful course for the people who wants to build their career in HR.