Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Performance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Employee Performance von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
916 Bewertungen
203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

IN

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.\n\nVery engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

Filtern nach:

176 - 199 von 199 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Performance

von 周子楣

Sep 27, 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

von JERMAINE D

May 05, 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

von Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

von Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

von Ezza T K

Mar 17, 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

von Nidhi S

Feb 03, 2020

A useful course for the people who wants to build their career in HR.

von Walid A A Y

Jan 17, 2020

It was a useful experience and it's added too much to my knowledge

von Gillian G

Jun 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the course! Nice overview of performance management.

von Shiva R

Jul 13, 2019

Nice course. But lacked Case studies & practical examples.

von Igor H I

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent on performance fundamentals.

von Crystal L

Jul 03, 2017

Great class. I truly enjoyed this c

von Shakerra S

Mar 21, 2020

the peer reviews is holding us back

von Mohamed A M A E

May 31, 2019

it just needs material at the last

von Shubhangi M

Oct 29, 2018

I did not receive any certificate

von Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

von Oladimeji O T

Oct 03, 2019

Nice lecture and content.

von Osim B A J

Dec 23, 2018

It was very isightful

von Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

von Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course

von Mamoon J A

Jun 02, 2019

ك

von John E H

Jun 29, 2017

My favorite of the 4 topics, but a bit disjointed, both within presentations and from one to the other. Some material was too basic as well. Overall, still good and Larry is a likeable guy

von natali m

Oct 28, 2016

The scoring of the Peer Review, was not really measurable of your effort.

von Anupam K

Feb 15, 2018

scope for improving instruction design.

von Yue P

Mar 09, 2020

First of all, I am so sorry I have to give a one-star review for this Human Resources lesson. Those lecturers are experts in the HR field, their lectures are clear and helpful. It is such a pleasure to learn from their lectures.

The reason why I give a one-star rate is I believe Coursera's "peer review" assignment procedure is really problematic. "Discussion section" is supposed to be a place that all student share their ideas and experiences, however, it is filled with "Please review my assignment and I will review back with the highest marks" now. I totally understand why this happened now, due to the "peer review" procedure.

For me, I have an assignment requires a minimum of 80% to pass the whole specialization. My first attempt got 77% and I thought "Sure, there is definitely some improvement I can make". My second attempt got 79% and guess what? I canceled the subscription and find a real book and some videos from youtube. I believe I can learn from CPHR's NKE materials as well. I just don't understand why I need my classmate's review, especially some of them don't give a shit about assignment quality, to pass the course.

Overall, the one-star review is targeted to the problematic "peer review" assignment rather than those respectful lectures.