Chevron Left
Zurück zu EMT Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EMT Foundations von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
431 Bewertungen
122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Apr 17, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

NK

May 21, 2020

I have been learned so much in this EMT foundation its enriching my live every steps. I have no words for this course\n\nThank you mentor, the university of Colorado for this great opportunity

Filtern nach:

101 - 120 von 120 Bewertungen für EMT Foundations

von Huong Q

Oct 16, 2019

It's a

von muoh o h

Jun 18, 2020

10/10

von Luis L

Feb 26, 2019

GREAT

von Josue D S C

Feb 17, 2019

great

von Liam L

Aug 20, 2020

gud

von Veronica J

Apr 29, 2020

G

von MOHAMMED S R

Jan 24, 2019

M

von Karishma K

Aug 07, 2019

This is a very short and easy to understand course that sets the pace for the rest of the specialisation. For anyone who has gone through medical school, this will mostly be common knowledge and will be an easy certificate to achieve.

von Sakshi S

May 15, 2020

Nicely explained and tests were good. Only issue was the volume of most of the videos was a little too low to be able to hear properly. Good content though.

von Sierra H

Jul 22, 2020

Course videos and lecture content are excellent. There are some training materials missing which I subsidized from the broader internet.

von Edgar A R E

Aug 03, 2020

It gives you the basic information about the EMS system and a brief inroduction to the EMT's functions and responsibilities.

von Emmanuel A

Sep 14, 2020

I have really refreshed and learnt new skills. Thank you very the extensive and easy-to-grasp teaching methodology.

von Ha T T H

Apr 19, 2020

It's very helpful to me. Thank you very much

von Patrice E

Sep 03, 2020

This was an amazing course I learnt alot

von Bryson D C

May 05, 2020

Mostly professional and simple.

von samir h

Sep 17, 2020

اريد الغاء هذة الدورة

von Audra B

Jul 19, 2020

I would really love to see more opportunities in this course to test our knowledge. I feel like there were lots of long lectures with a moderate amount of information, but no opportunities to test ourselves. The simple ten question test at the end of each week is simply not enough to ensure we've truly learned the information. In addition, while I feel this course did a good job of testing on the information it provided, I don't feel like it fully prepares the student for the National Registry Exam. Its a difficult test, asking less for the right answer, and more for the BEST right answer. All in all, good effort. Loads of lectures but not enough pertinent information to justify the long hours the course demanded.

Audra, Former EMT/ Firefighter

von Jacob T

Jun 23, 2020

The knowledge covered by this course is a fantastic place to start for someone just entertaining the idea of becoming an EMT with little-to-no medical background. The course structure and execution was a bit lacking. I had a couple issues that went unanswered from Tech Support. Lots of a little errors throughout that made it seem not professional.

von Brian

Sep 24, 2019

Needs better attention to detail. Needs more frequent updates. Needs equipment list so that we know what we could use to start practicing our skills.

On the positive, good clear instruction. Useful demonstrations, nice they were in uniform, fun seeing the gear that they used.

von Monique M

Aug 21, 2020

This course is missing a lot of content. For example there are several practice quizzes that are not available. Most of the links are no longer working. Plus, no one from Coursea or the University has bothered to even fix these issues. There are comments in the forums from 2 years ago talking about these problems. Oh and if you message Coursea they don't respond. :) Super wonderful.