Chevron Left
Zurück zu EMT Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für EMT Foundations von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

21. Apr. 2021

I took this course as a refresher. As a Navy Corpsman I was a certified EMT and really wanted to maintain this skill set. So i used this as a refresher before my NRT. It was exactly what I needed.

HK

16. Apr. 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 249 Bewertungen für EMT Foundations

von Elena B

25. Mai 2021

The trainers were great and clear with all the medical terms and the assessment gives you also better understanding of all the materials.

von Mariana F M

5. Aug. 2019

Es un curso que complementa conocimientos de gran utilidad para los profesionales de la salud que estamos en primer nivel de atención.

von B H

6. Jan. 2022

It is really helpful for learning even the small details for patient care,to improve there condition from trauma or medical emergency

von David T

5. Mai 2020

This was an intensive course taught by true professionals. I highly recommend it if you are looking for in-depth medical knowledge.

von Belly R C

3. Mai 2021

Great and enjoyable learning experience, in basic anatomy , vital signs and EMS communications.

It's clear and easy to understand.

von Mary C A

2. Juli 2020

Good course but confusing. The description implies a full EMT program which this course is not. Otherwise for me a good review.

von Genevieve S

1. Dez. 2020

Great introductory course! Videos are short and practical but very informative and with in-video quizzes to emphasize learnings.

von AMIT N

21. Mai 2022

Becoming EMT specialist. Very Good course and content, demonstration and simulations are nicely prepared for excellent learning

von Essy A

21. Juni 2020

I ma excited learning this course,I have learnt a lot of skills and i want to keep learning.Thank you so much for uplifting me.

von nikole f

1. Juni 2020

Great course! The videos within the course allow you to gain knowledge of the precautions and steps to take while on the job.

von Alex N C C

4. Feb. 2020

Un curso muy completo

lleno de explicaciones fáciles de entender

Un trabajo bien hecho, sigan así.

Un abrazo y muchos exitos

von Che V B

4. März 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

von Kevin J F S

30. Okt. 2020

lo mejor y ayuda mucho cuando no se habla el idioma aunque si seria mejor una version en español con examenes en español

von Areeba J

12. Apr. 2020

the way there are various demostrations makes it easier to understand quickly and they always keep you interested.

von Opoku K B

5. Nov. 2020

I am very excited and I have learnt o much from this course. I recommend it to anybody who has interest in EMT.

von Lisa P

6. März 2021

I enjoyed learning this course. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to become an EMT.

von dicta R

15. März 2019

This a great course, it explains the skills in large details and the legal knowledge was highly pointed out.

von Season k

7. März 2020

This course helped me gain a knowledgeable EMT Techniques and also taught me things on how to save a life.

von David T

8. Juni 2019

Outstanding Course, and fantastic introduction into Emergency Medical Technician and Emergency Medicine.

von Olatunde M

14. Juli 2022

Wonderful Experience.

Looking forward to learning more on EMT and becoming an experienced professional.

von Andrés G

15. Okt. 2020

Buena explicación pero los audios estaban en inglés y se complico un poco porque mi lengua es español.

von Deleted A

8. März 2020

Excellent teachers with vast experiences and knowledge brought to the table. Will recommend to others.

von Máximo C

31. Aug. 2020

Muy instructivo. Recomendado. Ayuda mucho a repasar las cosas aprendida en la escuela de medicina.

von Joaquin N

3. Juni 2020

Would be better if i could buy a book or print all the information from one link for each course.

von Eliseo M

13. Aug. 2019

so far so good. just need to figure out how to get from EMT to AEMT so I can practice in my state.