Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Global Energy Business von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
381 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

YS

May 28, 2020

Very nice course with challenging assessments. I learnt what I came here for. The slides are very explicit and a precious tool to fully understand teh core concepts.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 97 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

von Sriram V

Sep 28, 2015

The course covers the various aspects of Energy business in detail, but is very effectively covered. The case study surrounding the political decisions was very interesting, as this is generally not addressed in detail in traditional courses surrounding energy business. While completing each quiz has been challenging to get the required score of 9/10, the questions have been built to ensure exhaustive coverage. It is worth taking this course seriously and completing it.

I really liked the course and would recommend this course for any one trying to understand the basics of energy business.

von Rana M

Sep 14, 2015

i don't have an economic background, it took me a lot of time to understand in depth the expressions used and meanings. i admit that i have learned a lot. i understand now different aspects of the energy business, how to think about it as a whole integrated in a bigger system. i recommend this course for anyone who is involved in energy, even if you are not, you will learn a lot how the global energy business is working.

Thanks a lot for the staff effort, special thanks to prof. Orlando.

von Santiago G B

May 14, 2020

An excellent course to learn the basics of the political and real energy market and learn how to analyze them

von Bartolome O

Dec 02, 2015

Great work of the Professor Michael Orlando, going from the general but at the same time technical part of the different resources to the more specific analysis in the bussines part. The way of explaining how to do market analysis is incredibly useful not only for this kind of market, but for any the students have to do in their professional life; in my case related to consuting the explanation has been fruitful.

Thank you so much for the course ! :D

von Vikas V

Oct 26, 2017

Dear sir,

I have recently completed this course. It was a very good learning experience wherein I was able to make class room any where. Content of course was wonderful and made me get enriched with energy sectors of globe. I am thankful to my course instructor Mr. Michael J Oralando for designing a course beautifully and explained different aspects in a very simplistic manner.

Thank you Course Era Team.

Regards,

Vikas Verma,

Sr. MGR(E), IOCL, Mumbai

von Camila J

Jul 27, 2020

I loved the course because it gave me a new perspective on business analysis strategies which I will go on to use later on in life. Having learned about energy background will also give me a better understanding on why specific types will go on to be increasingly popular in the future and their benefits for upcoming generations. I would like to get a certificate for it. Unfortunately I cannot find anywhere around this page how to do that.

von Zimuzor O

Sep 21, 2015

The course content is carefully thought through. The participation contribution is rewarding and the instructor has managed to convey key concepts of the energy business in a few properly executed short videos. It will be great to develop a Specialization around the core areas addressed by this fundamentals course. I will recommend this for anyone interested in understanding keys aspects of the global energy business.

von Czarina F C

Dec 12, 2016

The course is well-designed. All the topics were purposefully chosen - enough to give a comprehensive perspective on the energy business. The lectures had a good mix of theory and case studies. Most importantly I enjoyed the course very much - maybe because I had a background in economics and strategy?! If there was a Global Energy Business 102 from Sir Orlando, I would take it.

von Dominika K

Nov 01, 2015

This course provide an in-depht analysis of global energy market, mentioning a lot of aspects. In order to comprehend the material I was recommended to make some additional research on my own which I find very useful. The lecturer presents the newest statistics about the market, expleining as well the economical background of the market itself.

von Nicolas G

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent introductory course to the energy sector. Professor Orlando explains everything in a friendly manner and backing up the information with excellent sources, aside from his personal knowledge. I wish the university would create a specialization or make more courses from the energy management program available.

von 周洲

Sep 01, 2015

This is the right first course that i took on courser, and it just helps to open my horizon that let me know i need to learn more than i presently have and i can learn much than i know. Thanks to courser, this is the start of my life-long study, from now on, i will never find myself nothing to do anymore.

von Suman K

Apr 17, 2016

It is a very good course to get a pretty high-level overview of global energy business. For someone without a business background, the use of business fundamentals such as supply and demand curves and the use of strategic frameworks added a lot to my understanding of the subject matter. Thank you.

von Lalit K S C

Mar 14, 2018

By pursuing this course, I got an opportunity to review the ongoing energy scenario across the globe for various energy sources. It has definitely widened my perspective on the subject. Looking forward to remain updated and get benefited by this knowledge addition.

von Gregory P

Apr 01, 2019

Great intro on other energy markets / energy industry, fundamental insights into how these industries are functioning and a great way to present it. Following Mr. Orlando's presentations and videos was a great way to learn and understand this course.

von Jalil J

Oct 15, 2015

I have benefited a lot from this course and the professor teaches perfectly. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity. I will recommend it to as many people as I could and for people in this Energy Sector its a good brief of the market.

von Syed M H A

Jul 27, 2020

This course is a wonderful platform for learners like me who want to establish a basic idea and familiarity with the fundamentals of energy business around the world and how does it effect the decision making aspects in energy business.

von Renata l d

Feb 02, 2018

Professor Orlando provides excellent information in a very didactic way. Highly recommend if you are interested in an introduction to different types of energy resources and its associated economical and political landscape.

von Frencis K

Sep 11, 2015

Definitely informative and Instructive! The courses challenges you to new and old concepts, while refurbishing college education and giving a heads up on the geopolitical and economic impact of global energy portfolio.

von Perminder D

Aug 05, 2018

It is a very interesting course about fundamentals of global energy business. the course is well-planned and interseting. Knowledge gained throug course will help to imporve my knowledge about global energy business

von Сергей

Aug 31, 2016

A very well structured and systemized course which provides its listeners with first experience in the field of energy markets. Definitely recommended to economists who would like to specialize in energy business.

von Gustavo M

Aug 08, 2020

Gustavo Mero: Very good course, It's really very complete. I highly recommend it, because it is not only oriented to learn about energy market, but also provides tools for the analysis of financial and non-f .

von ABU N M N

Jun 25, 2020

A very good and well content course for all associated in the energy sector. Thanking Michael J. Orlando is must as I enjoyed every minute of his lecture as well as learned many aspects of energy business.

von Jayaram A B B

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

von Arturo P

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent! Simple to understand energy bussiness economic, finaltial and technical issues, even if you aren´t related to this areas. And assessments are realy made to ensure our learning

von Yassine S

May 28, 2020

Very nice course with challenging assessments. I learnt what I came here for. The slides are very explicit and a precious tool to fully understand teh core concepts.