Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Global Energy Business von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
446 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
12. Sep. 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

BB
24. März 2021

Very good overview of the energy business, including market analysis, political influences, strategic analysis and, my favourite part, how the operations work and some of the challenges faced.

Filtern nach:

101 - 122 von 122 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

von Annette W

5. Dez. 2019

Great overview of Global Energy Business. A little bit more emphasis on renewables and their potential would have been nice.

von MORGAN C C

19. Juli 2020

Excellent course to learn about the basics and fundamentals about energy and energy business.

von MUSTAFA A

30. Aug. 2016

Very braod and enhanced look and description about global energy issues and its branches.

von Edward J B

30. Okt. 2015

Covered a great deal of ground in a short period of time. Heavy economics.

von Zulfiqar A

10. März 2021

A good start to understand the economics of global energy business.

von GERMÁN A V P

3. Aug. 2017

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business, to learn more about energy

von Emilio J F

14. Sep. 2015

Great course for an introductory knowledge of the energy business!

von Yuqiao W

22. Mai 2018

Great overall view of global energy resources and business.

von Robert T

27. März 2021

Great introduction to understanding the energy business.

von Idris A A

25. Okt. 2015

An eye opener and a very intuitive Course I must say!

von Raimundo G

18. Okt. 2015

I did it twice. One of the best. Very recomendable.

von Karen M

22. Juni 2017

Good intro to the issues within the energy sector.

von Kamilakis E

29. Sep. 2020

Very good but ir Could be more challenging

von Asim K

30. Dez. 2015

Very informative course!

von Mohammed T ( M

6. Juni 2017

Great course!

von Muhammad A S K

26. Jan. 2020

This is a lengthy course with lot's of unnecessary details.

von Deborah P

22. Nov. 2015

Pace was slow and I was disappointed by the content level. From the title I thought this would give information about the "global energy business" but the focus is generally on the US, except for portions that discussed location/ use of global resources and demand and supply levels globally. The class begins with analyzing Supply & Demand curves for energy use and production which was interesting to me and I thought meant we'd be taking an economic view throughout. Then the large middle section covers very basic info about the types of energy production (coal, oil, NG, renewables) in the world -- low in factual content considering the time spent on each topic. The final section about political considerations was very basic and only focused on the US. I am amazed that the 3 branches of US government were explained on the simplest level; this is a middle school & high school topic in the US. I expected a more in-depth class with details and analysis about the global energy business. I am glad I did not choose to pay for the certificate.

von A G

13. Dez. 2021

Great fundamental knowledge but seriously outdated data being used. Its from 2010 or 2013. We are in 2022 nearly and the energy space had developed significantly. Please update because it would really be a great foundation course.

von Ahmed A

26. Feb. 2021

the instructor and course structure are good but the material is very outdated

von Jonathan G

1. März 2018

Interesting course but the assignments are too vague.

von Randolph

29. Dez. 2016

Too long, not enough concrete materials, too much focused on US.

von Muhammad A R

2. Juni 2020

not an informative course