Chevron Left
Zurück zu Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences by Northwestern University

4.5
341 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Top-Bewertungen

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

AS

Dec 18, 2018

I juts loved this course, it really helped me in understanding about content strategy and assessing the needs of the audience. I am really looking forward to learn next four courses too soon.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 79 Reviews for Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

von Thomas F T

Jan 30, 2019

There is good focus on experience, brand, and importance of getting to know the audience, which is important. However, it loses stars for me on the dated-ness of some of the data referred to. In this discipline (content strategy, content marketing) I get fundamental principles don't change at the pace that technology changes, but referencing data almost nine years old is a long time. Perhaps more current data would be helpful, as well as more current text downloads students can learn from.

von Denise D

Jun 12, 2016

This course fell far below my expectations and failed to rise to the level I've expected in comparisons to other courses I've taken via Coursera. A few of the issues:

-Very basic information. If you have any marketing and/or messaging experience you will most likely be bored by the course.

- For a course that focuses on engagement, very little mixed media use.

-Timing issues of informational slides (usually too short.)

-As someone who is a paid adjunct I did not value paying for the course, only to discover I'd have to review other students' work.

-As a professional I did not feel the need to be reviewed by others, or share (for free) any input. The course did allow me to just space through and then submit with no actual answer, but doing so does impact your final pass/fail.

-I signed up with the intent to take all five courses. Fortunately, I planned on paying for one at a time. After a disappointing course one, I will not be taking the additional four.

von Ahmad R

Jun 07, 2019

The best course I have had on content strategy

von oladepo o I

Jun 03, 2019

Very Insightful.

von Neil M

May 31, 2019

Assignment was due in Week 2 of a 3-week course, which was odd. But the content was great.

von Jayant M

May 28, 2019

A $50,000 degree in Content Strategy distilled down to 9 hours of study.

von Ivharue O

May 06, 2019

The course was educational, but at the same time linear. It wasn't as immersive as it should have been.

von Jill M

Apr 10, 2019

A very good set of lessons on how to be genuinely useful to your target audience. The case study assignment was interesting and allowed plenty of creativity, which I especially liked.

von Varsha H

Mar 21, 2019

The course was easy to understand and very helpful on how to engage audiences.

von Manju R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

von Chris B

Feb 25, 2019

Really excellent introduction.

von Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great ...

von Robert G S P

Jan 12, 2019

Enjoyed this course. To the point with a nice exercise. I can see the solid backgrounds of the professionals teaching this coming forward in the content of the course. Enjoyed this.

von Sanaa R

Jan 03, 2019

Great course, very beneficial information, instructor is one of the best

von Aneeza S

Dec 18, 2018

I juts loved this course, it really helped me in understanding about content strategy and assessing the needs of the audience. I am really looking forward to learn next four courses too soon.

von Guilherme C

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, full of information that can be used immediately.

von vinodkumar

Dec 11, 2018

It give basic idea and best examples.

von Rainbowe B K

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it! I feel more confident in developing content for my organization now

von CARLOS J R

Oct 16, 2018

It's an awesome Content Strategy course! Very very recommended. You won't lose your time, you will gain a great tool for delivering your message and reach your audiences.

von Neha K

Oct 12, 2018

Absolutely fantastic course. Built in small bites that are easy to digest and understand. Delivered with great clarity and simplicity. Made me think, and apply what I know, and in many places amend/unlearn what I have known. Highly recommended!

von ULIYASI S

Sep 21, 2018

thank you for bring me valuable experience in learning the content strategy. I want to learn more if i get the chance and another financial aid. once again, thank you for the lesson!

von Sabika H

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

von Roselyn B E

Sep 03, 2018

WINDERFUK COURSE IT WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL

von Iwona S

Aug 16, 2018

I loved the course and the instructors.

von Joe T

Aug 07, 2018

This is an excellent course. I'm an IT professional with only marginal exposure to marketing issues. This course is basic yet the instructors never "talk down" to the students. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.