Chevron Left
Zurück zu Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
601 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Top-Bewertungen

SH
14. Sep. 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN
19. Dez. 2019

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 160 Bewertungen für Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

von Julia V N

17. Apr. 2020

The course is really good, but the assessment has twice the same question (one for the option of typing and the other one for uploading). The problem is that although only one is required, when the assignment was graded, I lost points because the assessors didn't understand this.

von Christine O

13. Aug. 2017

John Lavine was interesting and a good speaker. Some of the other professors were not as engaging. I was distracted by the weird video editing that cut away at odd time. I felt the reading were very dated. However, I do feel I learned quite a lot.

von Massimiliano P

5. Jan. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and the way it's explained and presented. The insights are to the point, succinct but valuable. Having an assignment to work on and complete really helped me to understand how content strategy is created and applied.

von Laura D S

7. Okt. 2021

The content is great, but it is impossible to complete the series of courses due to a lack of submissions to review. I'd like to finish the capstone, and I have done all my work, but the review of OTHERS' work is holding me up.

von Jenny G

13. Mai 2018

This course flows nicely and is easy, but interesting, to follow. I recommend it for anyone who is getting started in marketing or needs a refresher. It's also helpful to have access to their resources.

von Elaine R

17. Mai 2020

The course was great, lots of good information presented in an easy-to-understand way. It ended kind of abruptly, I wasn't sure it was over, so maybe a stronger ending - but that's a minor quibble.

von Nayantara D

22. Juni 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Gives you a great starting point before you embark on creating content. Would recommend it to everyone trying to figure out how to design content.

von Rajani J

31. Jan. 2020

The course material was good and covered a lot of topics. Though I suggest to add more examples and activities which can help in implementing the learnings.

von Diego S G

16. Feb. 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

von Vishnupriya B

22. Okt. 2020

This course allows you to gain tools and frameworks to put your thoughts into creating actionable, result-oriented solutions.

von Monisha D

22. Apr. 2020

Good coverage of the basics. Experienced instructors with relevant examples provided. Looking forward to advance the course

von Mary G

2. Dez. 2016

I learned that content strategy is a marketing plan with content, not just the content alone. It is a great course.

von Lina R V

3. Mai 2017

I really appreciate that the instructors have strong journalistic backgrounds—truly helpful for impactful writing!

von Rozanne D S

17. Juni 2021

This is an informative and educational course that sharpens the know-how of content professionals.

von Neil M

31. Mai 2019

Assignment was due in Week 2 of a 3-week course, which was odd. But the content was great.

von Mohammed B

30. Aug. 2020

It's a good start if you want to learn how to write for or generally reach an audience.

von John W

18. Feb. 2017

Great advice o writing best practices. Done with humor and memorable quotes.

von charles S

29. Aug. 2020

Interesting MOOC. With a bit mit dynamic it would be a great training.

von Gislena L

26. Jan. 2017

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

von Brian M

4. Nov. 2017

good content, lets try take it for a spin in the real world. Thanks

von Cesar S

13. Sep. 2020

Introductory course, maybe think can add more real life examples.

von Shekhar T

14. Aug. 2016

Its nice course to begin with Content..

von Enrico G

20. Apr. 2020

a good course

von H

31. Dez. 2020

Interesting

von Kelly Z

9. Aug. 2017

Good content, but there are some usability issues with the system. For example, the system was sending me message that I was late submitting my assignment, even though I had submitted it the previous day on time. The course is also telling me I completed it, even though I still have to complete Week 3. Last, parts of the graded assignments were unclear. The same question was posed twice: once with an option to type in a response, and once with an option to upload a file. It was unclear if we were supposed to submit the same content twice (in two different formats) or if the two questions/requirements were separate. Otherwise, the videos and slides were easy to follow, engaging, and clear with good takeaways to bring back to work.