Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology von New York University

4.8
Sterne
398 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Top-Bewertungen

AN

24. Feb. 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED

25. Okt. 2020

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

Filtern nach:

151 - 166 von 166 Bewertungen für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

von ANA C M C

5. Sep. 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, casi excelente, solamente deben revisar pues algunas de las preguntas venían antes del tema y por otro lado pueden mejorar los videos y la forma en que presentan los temas. En algunos temas no había necesidad de ir tan profundo pero se agradece aunque es imposible aprenderse los términos, es demasiada información. Por lo demás, todo muy bien. El contenido y los videos de yoga excelente. Felicidades y muchas gracias por la oportunidad. Me gustó mucho.

von Nisa A

2. Jan. 2022

The course is well-organized and all components are clear, coherent. However, I would suggest you to take it if you want to learn about the very basics of Yoga. If you already have a practice, this course would not suffice your needs. As the name suggests, it is an intro to Yoga. I would advise it for a base on anatomy, and the interviews included in the course are interesting.

von Priya S

6. Aug. 2020

This course is good for the beginners who wants to connect Yoga and basic of life science, how Yoga helps to be very grateful in any kind of health or mental concern's. People should follow Yoga on a daily basis with scientific reasons, proved in this course.

von Edmund B

12. Nov. 2020

The course is quite rich. I learned about physiology and its application to astanga yoga practice. A more comprehensive study of medicine and current medical research can be had with a focus on those topics but there was not enough time for me.

von Pauline M

1. Sep. 2020

This course is very interesting and gives an overall understanding of the different systems in the human body. It shows how yoga can impact our health. I want to go further! Great introduction to many topics.

von Lauren V

9. Mai 2020

I appreciated all of the medical expert lectures, and I feel well acquainted with the foundational science behind yoga. Thank you.

von Bethany T W

15. Apr. 2020

I audited the class. Good course, but it never allowed me to finish since I couldn't take the locked quizzes.

von Keila M

16. Juni 2020

Excelente, completo, conceptos claros, buena combinación con el yoga

von Dr. V K

25. Aug. 2021

Excellent course with rich practice modeles

von Ranjita R

28. Aug. 2020

More creative yoga should be incorporated

von VIREN V

13. Juli 2021

nice

von Pamela F

15. Mai 2020

Enjoyed the instructors. I was expecting more material to be discussed in the course. Would have been helpful to have videos discussing the origins of yoga, the different types of yoga, as well as more discussion of the research and what specific benefits yoga has on the human body.

One instructor had a question on a quiz within the video that he had not provided the answer to during the video.

von Alejandra

7. Apr. 2020

It was a little too hard to folloe because it is too technical on medical terms

von Patricia W

31. Aug. 2020

It starts off free then to continue you have to upgrade, why not just charge at the beginning?

von Becky K

12. Juli 2020

I love yoga. I am fascinated by it. But this course...I just can’t force myself to finish it.

von Işıl E Ö

18. Dez. 2020

I can't unenroll this course how can I do it can someone help