Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology von New York University

4.8
Sterne
159 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Top-Bewertungen

AN

Feb 25, 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

DM

Jul 30, 2020

it was a great experience. I learned so many things and made me more aware of the importance of health and how each organ plays a crucial role. even the course structure was very good.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 64 Bewertungen für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

von Ivana D

Feb 26, 2020

Der Kurs war sehr interessant und auch fordernd, da ich nicht ausgezeichtnetes Englisch versteh. Es waren sehr viele Informationen was sich mir jetzt klar verständlich Zeigen und eine gute Ergänzung zu meine Yogalehrerausbild sind.

von Harsha P J

Aug 01, 2020

Well designed course. Learned a systematic way of doing yoga. simplifying the poses where one is not able to do. Looking forward to the advanced module to this if you have any plans. The best part was learning scientific aspects.

von Hayley S

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course! So pleased I made time to do this in my busy schedule. The course is perfectly structured to guide you through the body's systems and explain the yoga practice which can support these systems. Im sad its over!

von Pushpa V J

Jul 15, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have done. I am doing yoga since last 15 years still I learned many new things about correlation between yoga and human physiology. In the Covid-19 pandemic this course benefited me a lot.

von Luís M F d C A

Apr 27, 2020

Great course! Rich in yoga and meditation practices to deal with stress and improve physical and mental health! Very well supported with scientific research on the benefits of yoga / meditation. I loved it! Thank you!

von Kathryn H

May 07, 2020

As a student about to be yoga teacher certified, this course was amazing and very helpful! I can't wait to be able to continue connecting the body with the movements for myself as well as for my students!

von Dnyaneshwari D M

Jul 30, 2020

it was a great experience. I learned so many things and made me more aware of the importance of health and how each organ plays a crucial role. even the course structure was very good.

von Rossy H

Apr 08, 2020

I loved this course, it helped me to integrate my love for science and yoga, I am really interested in continue reading and learning about this, Thanks to the developmenters!!

von Kazundra B

Jul 16, 2020

Extremely Interesting! I highly recommend to anyone who would like to understand your body functions and how everything is connected. The science behind yoga is incredible!

von Joe L

Apr 04, 2020

Really great and thorough course. As someone who is into yoga it was nice to do a deeper dive into a lot of the science behind why it feels so good.

von Rama N

Jun 24, 2020

Very well designed course, well programmed and executed. Must for anyone who is serious about gaining knowledge of physiology and yoga science.

von Siminnaz

Feb 23, 2020

My wholehearted thanks to Coursera, to all knowledgeable professors and Doctors who taught me such precious information to know myself better.

von fernando g u

Aug 02, 2020

Este es uno de los cursos más completos a los que he asistido on-line.

Profundidad ,sencillez y buenos profesores.

Gracias

von Shubashnee S

Feb 14, 2020

The course was very well presented. I especially enjoyed reading up on the clinical trials and the benefits of yoga.

von Dr. S W D

Jun 24, 2020

Great introduction to yoga for Physical Therapists who are considering incorporating yoga into their practice.

von Jose P

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso, buena selección de contenidos y buena combinación de practica y teoría. Lo recomiendo al 100%

von Rosa M P P

Jun 21, 2020

Great course, I really enjoyed. Thank you very much for creating it, and looking forward to another one! :)

von Ahmed M S

Dec 26, 2019

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

von Tetiana K

May 25, 2020

Great Course!!Great Knowledge. Thank you so much Univesity and amazing instructors!!!

von Ava Y

Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course, and I think it helped me both as a student and yoga teacher.

von Digar P

Jul 26, 2020

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

von Dessislava I

Jun 08, 2020

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

von Afsoon

May 16, 2020

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

von Naveen R

Feb 17, 2020

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy