Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology von New York University

4.8
Sterne
363 Bewertungen
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Top-Bewertungen

AN
24. Feb. 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
25. Okt. 2020

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 150 Bewertungen für Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

von fernando g u

2. Aug. 2020

Este es uno de los cursos más completos a los que he asistido on-line.

Profundidad ,sencillez y buenos profesores.

Gracias

von Yanira C

28. Jan. 2021

I have learn a lot about physiology, stress and the benefits of yoga, its great to understand how everything correlates!

von Shubashnee S

14. Feb. 2020

The course was very well presented. I especially enjoyed reading up on the clinical trials and the benefits of yoga.

von Dr. S W D

24. Juni 2020

Great introduction to yoga for Physical Therapists who are considering incorporating yoga into their practice.

von Jose P

25. Mai 2020

Excelente curso, buena selección de contenidos y buena combinación de practica y teoría. Lo recomiendo al 100%

von Rosa P

21. Juni 2020

Great course, I really enjoyed. Thank you very much for creating it, and looking forward to another one! :)

von Sacha B

10. Feb. 2021

Great insight into the technical components of yoga and their connection to the human body systems!

von Ahmed M S

26. Dez. 2019

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

von DANIELA S M S

4. Aug. 2021

Realmente creo que el curso está muy bien pensado! Fue una experiencia genial haber participado!

von Milena J

26. Apr. 2021

I thoroughly appreciated this course for many reasons outlined in reviews throughout, thank you!

von Anton S

9. Jan. 2021

I have recieved a really useful information and now I have deeper understanding of what yoga is.

von ILIAS M

5. Aug. 2020

Great course, exremely helpful to people who are involved with Yoga or want to start Yoga

von Rohini S

19. Juni 2021

WONDERFUL COURSE!

Great set of teachers and very well explained.

thanks for the course.

von Tetiana K

25. Mai 2020

Great Course!!Great Knowledge. Thank you so much Univesity and amazing instructors!!!

von Rhonda H

16. Mai 2021

As a beginner in yoga it really gave me insight and reason to continue the practice

von Dr R H P

15. Aug. 2020

Great course. I could understand the physiological basis behind the yoga practices.

von ritesh s

28. Juni 2021

I like it and it cover all aspect of stress and solution of stress related problem

von Ava Y

16. Juli 2020

I loved this course, and I think it helped me both as a student and yoga teacher.

von Digar P

26. Juli 2020

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

von Mariya A

1. Jan. 2021

This was a really wonderful course. I highly recommend it to yoga teachers!

von Ines G D A

16. Nov. 2020

Great course! Really great teachers and really well explained and detailed.

von Dessislava I

8. Juni 2020

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

von Afsoon

15. Mai 2020

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

von Pia M

3. Feb. 2021

I have completed the course but it shows that i am still in progress

von Naveen R

17. Feb. 2020

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy