Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
Sterne
195 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Jun 02, 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 54 Bewertungen für Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

von Bernhard H

Dec 03, 2017

As always, the EAWAG / EPFL courses are well structured and give a good overview while providing resources to further study certain topics of the moduls. In this case, the cooperation with ICRC and focus on humanitarian context adds another aspect to the topic. Highly recommended for practioners in the humanitarian field, but also general project managers to obtain enough overview to plan expert skills needed for interventions.

von Jorge Z G

Feb 28, 2018

A highly recommended course for those of us who work in water and sanitation engineering. It helps to review many concepts and presents materials that can be deepened by following the links to the supporting documents. Besides, we can all live or help in crisis situations, so it is very positive in order to update our foundation knowledge.

von Bijoy

Apr 23, 2020

As a Humanitarian worker (Project Officer- WaSH), I sometimes do feel some gaping of my knowledge when implementing something in an isolated or very tough area. But with this course information and way of their technique to overcome any worst situation is very much lit which I think will help me a lot. Thank you very much to all of you and together we can achieve sustainable development goals.

von MAGENE S S

Sep 25, 2018

Un cours très intéressant et mérite mes sincères félicitations. J'ai eu à amélioré ma compréhension sur les thématiques. Je vous encourage. Seulement si vous pouvez proposer les vidéos en français aussi pour nous les francophones et délivrer les certificats avec les écrits en français également, cela serait très très louable.

Merci!!!!!!

von Mohammad A M

Dec 19, 2018

The course is very effective for the people like me who is working in the large humanitarian context of the world (Bangladesh_Refugee crisis_Myanmar). The content of the course and the way all content are presented here will help me to deliver the service in waste management and other sector like component of WASH as guidance.

von Oussama M K

Dec 08, 2017

This course is very rich in information and technical data, it give brief, important information about different topics, and emphasize each topic in an easy way which is interconnected to work and career aspects.I would really thank all Tutors for the great effort to deliver this course for us.

Regards

Oussama Kassem

von Lars S

Feb 27, 2018

This a great course for anyone who would like to get an introduction into the complexities of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. General content on humanitarian response in emergencies is linked sufficiently with an introduction to the provision of water, sanitation and hygiene services.

von BARAKA N M

Mar 04, 2019

This course is very skillful. with this one we learn about road of diseases contamination, water treatment requirements and such exciting knowledge to secure and ensure safe people in conflict areas.

But didn't see anything about EBOLA that nowadays are decimating many victims.

von Karl Z

Aug 16, 2018

I enjoy it very much even if the process of the peering is not working well. The topic is very interesting and well done and the video support are perferct. The lecturer some have a strange accent but they are very professional and the subtitle helps a lot. Thank you so much.

von Haroune O

Dec 15, 2017

I am very happy to have participated in this course. I really learned a lot of things that I will soon implement them in the field. You have good training methodology, unfortunately until I did not have my training certificate.

Could you send me my certificate?

von Mayrina F

Dec 09, 2017

Thank you for all the lecturer and the team, I learn a lot than I expect. Thanks for the videos that give me more understanding about the reality situation. Thanks for assignments, quizzes and exams that make me understand the concept deeply.

von Larbi A S S

Sep 22, 2019

Un cours très bien monté, avec des informations pertinentes et complètes.

Un immense merci à l'équipe du CICR et Coursera pour cette formation qui j'en suis sur, participera a faire de moi un atout sur le terrain.

Larbi AIT SI SELMI

von SANSKRUTI P

Jun 11, 2020

This course has helped me in multiple ways.

I am currently into the UG course and have decided to do pG in Environmental engineering because of this course and it's lessons.

Thank you it was an amazing experience.

von Kamarpal S

Jun 02, 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

von Eunice N d G M

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

von Alexia K

Nov 10, 2019

Un grand merci pour ce cours ! J ai appris énormément de choses . Je trouve qu il est très bien fait et j apprécie énormément la diversité de ce qui est enseigné! Merci !!

von Aneirin W

Jul 01, 2020

Very good introductory module to public health engineering. Covers a good range of material and indicates very good resources for further reading if desired.

von Marwan A

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

von Dr S V K V P M

May 10, 2020

Excellent course on how to disposal of medical waste most appropriate for not to contamination of medical waste for covid-19 situations

von Boulicault L

Jan 31, 2019

An excellent refresh and combinaison of the WATSAN course from the University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland) which I also warmly recommend.

von Jorge

Oct 28, 2019

Great introduction to Public health engineering for all audiences even I got plenty of years of experience I had learned new things !

von D D

Nov 12, 2019

the course covers basic elements for WASH issue in the humanitarian context. That's good enough as an introductory course

von Anthony I N

May 20, 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

von Khalif H M

Dec 27, 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

von Dr. J H G

May 08, 2020

Excellent course to learn the skills of PHE in humanitarian contexts

Thanks to all the Instructors