Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applications in Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications in Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
400 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 67 Reviews for Applications in Engineering Mechanics

von Carlos R L

Jun 03, 2018

I'm Carlos from Peru, I am a Civil Engineer. Your courses have helped me a lot to remember most of the topics from the University. Thank you a lot. I will take all the courses.

von Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

von Andres M R

Jul 16, 2019

Great course!! Thank you

von Pranu_00

Jun 26, 2019

nice course but our doubts are not being cleared.So,i lost interest in doing the course.You can have a special team of instructors to clarify our doubts.This is my humble suggestion.

von ABBHIJITH.H

Jun 08, 2019

The course was strectured in a fantastic way.

von Abolghassem R

Feb 26, 2019

Videos and reading material were perfect.

von Sai K P

Nov 13, 2018

it was great and challenging

von VIGNESH M

Oct 01, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

von Ibrahim K

Aug 26, 2018

I love Mechanical Engineering but unfortunately I am studying some other Degree for my undergrad. will do masters in Mechanical from Georgia Uni USA.

I have big respect for you Teacher.

THANKS A LOT

YOURS OBEDIENT,

IBRAHIM KHALIL

von Eslam A A A S

Jul 04, 2018

What a interesting course

von Avnish S

Jun 02, 2018

great explanation and good example problems discussed.

von Henderson C N

Mar 31, 2018

I am a freshly graduated mechanical engineer. I've used this course to review some topics, it was an excellent idea! Dr. Whiteman is an excellent teacher, congratulations!

von Yuri T M

Feb 19, 2018

Great course!

von Luis G

Feb 10, 2018

Another great course.

von Monde M

Feb 05, 2018

Yet another great course by Dr Whiteman. I think that it was going to be even more exciting if one had a copy of the recommended textbook - just to gain more insight as some of the topics (Machines, for example) were a bit tricky for me.

von jorge y

Jan 30, 2018

Great review course

von Edgar C V

Nov 26, 2017

7 days is not time enogh

von Ricardo B

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course, materials and examples.

von David H B

Nov 16, 2017

Excelent course following introduction to engineering mechanics. Highly recommended.

von Tianzhi Y

Nov 11, 2017

Great course, learned a lot during a relatively short period.

von Bucataru M I

Nov 05, 2017

Very good. Thank

von Diego H G

Oct 11, 2017

Great Course!!

von Frankie L

Sep 16, 2017

G

von TJS

Aug 07, 2017

My 2nd Course with Dr Wayne. I thought this is Perfect platform for online learner. Since you can finish all course first before decide should you purchase certificate or not.

von Faroque

Aug 03, 2017

Thank you very much my dear Sir, you have helped me to understand.