Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
4,426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

PS

15. Juli 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

27. Juli 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 914 Bewertungen für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

von Steven P

15. März 2020

Great course. Well done. Opportunities for improvement: replace videos that have calculation errors, update the online textbook when so it has an index that you can navigate in the PDF. Provide more practice problems with hint/explanations to allow students to check their answers and practice without wondering if they did problems correctly.

von gustavo z

14. Okt. 2015

I finished the course and I think the course is a great first view of what engineering mechanics can offer to the students at the university. I am a mechanical engineer newly graduated at UFRGS and the course was a great experience to recall some of the content learned at the university.

von Rhydian T

12. Apr. 2020

It was very useful and informative, and the instructor was very clear and if mistakes arose they were pointed out in quick fashion. However as a student from Wales, UK, some of the terminology and especially units were sometimes hard to grasp.

von Brock J

4. Dez. 2017

Great introductory course into statics. There are a few errors sprinkled in the lessons which could be cleaned up to make it better. Solutions for the practice problem homework would be much appreciated. Thanks for putting this together.

von Iago A D

15. Nov. 2015

Great course, I like short videos where concepts are well explained and the quizzes are not tiresome at all but I consider than the pdf of the power point documents could be better, the complete solution does not appear in most of them

von Sarthak R

3. Sep. 2020

well the course was absolute fantastic and even you can get detailed solution of all the assignments after completing the test

but the only reason i gave 4 stars is that for quiz there is only 1 attempt per 7 days and its irritating

von Sai S S

22. Juni 2020

This course is really a good one! The instructors involvement is really amazing! However, if you could change the number of attempts to at least one per day, it will be very helpful to complete the course in time.

von Kulkarni D S

24. Mai 2020

This course was really very useful in my day to day college studies I feel now I can solve those tricky questions which troubles me a lot before I joined and completed this course......

So thank you so much.....

von Omar M

9. Sep. 2015

Ideal for Highschool students/graduates who want to pursue further higher educational engineering subjects. A little bit challenging, yet entertaining, and worthy of participating in. Good luck for all!!

von Sajib K N

27. Aug. 2020

This course is very helpful to know the basic knowledge of engineering mechanics. The teaching process was interesting. And our Professor really a great teacher. His class taking system is very nice.

von Vinayak S

30. Aug. 2015

I liked everything about this course except the unavailability of answers to the quiz questions. I think that once when someone passes the test, he/she should be able to view the answers.

von Keenan E H

5. Nov. 2020

The course is pretty good but you need some basic knowledge about it cause you won't get it otherwise since it isn't explained. Other than that, it gives some really good explanations.

von Priyanshu R

18. Juli 2020

Dr. Wayne Whiteman Sir presented the topics in a very simplified way and it was very easy to understand. A well curated content with a great set of assignments and practice problems.

von Aung M M

31. Mai 2022

Great course for beginners to mechanics! I especially love the way cross product is explained. I also love to know force reactions which have been a puzzle for me for a long time.

von Tanvir H R

7. Mai 2020

this course provides you the fundamentals and knowledge you need to dive into the realm of mechanics. Also, the problems and books referred here are very standard and helpful

von Jack D

9. Nov. 2020

Practice problems need to be put into their own document rather than having this scroll through endless pages of a document where it is difficult to even find the problems.

von Zhao Z

15. Apr. 2020

The teacher may provide solution for practical exercise of the textbook, and explain more on basic concepts, (e.g. how to define tension and compression on diagram)

von Michael V

21. Sep. 2020

Well-expressed. Enthusiastic teaching. There could be more questions in the weekly assessments just to make sure that all/more areas are more broadly understood.

von dhruv g

4. Nov. 2017

Nice Course, everything was taught practically and the mentor is very conveying. But there is much higher level of this in Indian Syllabus in first year.

von Benjamin S

2. Nov. 2015

Good overview of engineering statics. However, I wish the homework and/or practice problems were built into the coursera platform like the quizzes.

von abdul a

27. Mai 2016

It is a good online courses. I like the way Mr. Whitney present to us, he is using a tools to show us the phenomenon. Overall I like this course!

von MD R I

19. Dez. 2020

For my academic purpose this course helps me lot . Cause I'm a mechanical Engineering student . That'a why engineeriung mechanics must be needf

von Manogna R

30. Sep. 2016

very good learnt a lot but , a small suggestion is that please work out even more problems it helps us strengthen concepts . Thank you

von Carlos F V U

4. März 2018

great course to introduction to classical mechanics, statics. The online reference book is one of the best i read in this subject

von Edgar J P

28. Okt. 2016

It is a good course, however it is less demanding that the one I had in the second year of my engineering education in the 1950s.