Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
4,372 Bewertungen
912 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

27. Juli 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS

15. Juli 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 909 Bewertungen für Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

von demo h

6. Nov. 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

von Pranav P

8. Apr. 2021

This was a very enjoyable and well-explained course. I found it particularly helpful as I plan to study mechanical engineering in the future.

von SHAIK K

8. Apr. 2020

Coursera. Coursera is a tech subject review website and is surely one of the best platforms to showcase your subject to tech enthusiasts. ...

von Ken P

4. Okt. 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

von Gotham K

30. Juni 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.

von Ranjith J

18. Juni 2020

One of the best courses in I have taken.Thank you Dr.Wayne whiteman for your wonderful lectures.The best course for Engineering Mechanics .

von YACUB, R N G (

2. Aug. 2020

It is a very interesting and easy way of learning with the use of the internet. I hope to take more courses in the future using this site.

von Dhrumil v

26. Juli 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ENGINEERING MECHANICS . GOOD EXPLANATION BY THE TEACHER WITH EXAMPLES AND DETAIL INFORMATION

von Ayush B

10. Jan. 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side

von Shreyajyoti D

19. Juli 2020

Very good course with the basics of enginnering mechanics which every engineer specially mechanical engineers must know...thank you sir

von Clarissa S

10. Juni 2020

The course was really easy to understand. I made certain areas I was unsure of clear and it explained well the concepts of equilibrium.

von Sudharshan N

7. Juni 2020

A very comprehensive course covering the essential topics of Engineering Mechanics. The structure of the course is very easy to follow.

von David H B

4. Mai 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

von Vaibhav b

19. Mai 2020

This course has helped me in clearing my basics of Engineering Mechanics, thus easing my way through Masters in Aerospace Engineering.

von Kasuntha M

31. Jan. 2021

Great course to learn about Engineering Mechanics. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

von haitam z

19. Mai 2020

I recommend this for every person wanting to build a career in engineering mechanics from zero.

Thanks for this this wonderful course.

von Nisha S P

13. Okt. 2020

very nice course with detailed explanations , resources and quiz. Thanks for this course... please keep teaching many more courses.

von Arjun R

13. Juli 2021

This was a great course, and Dr. Whiteman is a very good Instructor. Everything was easy to understand and I sure did learn a lot.

von Gi S

25. Feb. 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

von Amir A

27. Sep. 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

von Gangu S S S

2. Juni 2020

I have understood my concepts thoroughly, on how to apply the equations to calculate the forces and moments acting on the bodies.

von Muhammad I B

24. Apr. 2020

Great course for starting to understand about Engineering Mechanics. Every module are explained clearly and in detail. Thank you.

von samarth s b

19. Aug. 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

von Milton A R T

5. Juni 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

von Charlie R

4. Juni 2020

Well-explained with examples of real-life engineering applications. Definitely plan on taking future courses with the same prof.