Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Maintainable Android Apps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Engineering Maintainable Android Apps von Vanderbilt University

4.5
Sterne
268 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Engineering Maintainable Android Apps, which is a 4 week MOOC that shows by example various methods for engineering maintainable Android apps, including test-driven development methods and how to develop/run unit tests using JUnit and Robotium (or equivalent automated testing frameworks for Android), as well as how to successfully apply common Java/Android software patterns to improve the extensibility and clarity of Android apps. Students will work on the appropriate automated unit quizzes, based on the material covered in the lecture videos. These lessons will demonstrate the benefits of good software engineering practices that are targeted at creating maintainable code for mobile apps. There will be roughly 3-4 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, and quizzes. The ordering of the modules within the course is designed to be flexible. In particular, students can watch the videos in whatever order suits their experience and needs, e.g., they may want to watch the unit testing videos prior to the software pattern videos if they prefer to learn about unit testing first....

Top-Bewertungen

RL
6. Okt. 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

HR
6. Dez. 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Engineering Maintainable Android Apps

von Gabriel P d C

9. Nov. 2018

This MOOC is very good to introduce some development testing and security concerns in Android development. I does not intend to go deep with implementations because its a introductory and basic course. The only complaint that I can do is that I wish there were some written materials of the weeks. It is rather boring to get back to the videos to study, which could be done faster and easier with a 2 page summary of the week.

von Jade F

5. Feb. 2019

The topics that this course covers are testing and security - it seems that informing up and coming android developers that these things are important is obligatory in the specialization. It comes off as being quite general and lacks interactivity - thankfully that's probably for the best since it's kind of dry material.

One of the quiz questions is 'when is it appropriate to ignore these security principles?' Possible answers are 'if it improves performance', 'if it helps meet a deadline', or 'never'. It doesn't require a lot of thought to get the point of the course.

Unfortunately, this section won't have you using android studio much, but you can't deny that what Dr White is teaching here is really important.

von Соломонов М А

5. Apr. 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

von Sawan S

30. Juni 2019

This course id important but also toughest course in whole MOOC

von Sergio C

21. Okt. 2017

Looks like a mix of two distinct issues like testing and security. Both fundamental themes, but scratched lightly like an introduction. I won't recommend it to my colleagues, sorry, until a more thought and solid course is developed on both subjects. Unlike my other Coursera courses, I regret to have payed for this one, is less than I can get on YouTube.

von Sam H

26. Juni 2017

There is no evaluation in this class in the form of online unit tests, so essentially there is no evaluation of anything reflecting actual insight into the material (multiple choice quizzes don't). The material covered is general, hand wavy, and elementary to anyone who has been doing software engineering for 10 minutes.

von Lajos J

21. März 2017

Few content, bad quality, many mistakes in the material, no programming assignments, poor support.

Definitely not worth the money.

von Harindu A S

26. März 2020

Very good course to follow since the areas of security and reliability would not be thought. Therefore we need to understand the essentials carried forward while developing apps more securely. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to follow this.

-Ashan Sugathadasa-

von Abdul A M R

7. Juli 2020

Helped start testing my apps to make them secure, maintainable and flexible to changes. Made me aware of the security risks that an app has, how android tackles it and how a developer should protect and secure his apps from malware and other security flaws.

von Jaime F O C

27. Apr. 2017

This course is excellent to learn, from scratch, how to write Unit and Integration tests, also you'll learn why, how and when to apply testing and security to your projects. You'll learn to use JUnit, Mockito and the InstrumentationRegistry.

von kirti k

31. Okt. 2017

it is very tough course but really interesting to get the detail deeply.

To clear the quiz and i need to go through the video's 40 times line by line to get the concept in detail but still not able to find answers for 100% :(

von Robert L

7. Okt. 2017

Dr White is always a pleasure to learn from. He has presented a large amount of vital information in a relatively short, concise and palatable manner. Looking forward to the next course. \m/

von Hassan R

7. Dez. 2017

a great course in terms of security specially the Plexiglas used by the instructor which was used in Picasso's paintings. the concept is very helpful. thanks. great effort

von Salma E G T

8. Juli 2019

por favor revisen me la calculadora del mes 1, solo me falta esa por favorrrrrr.

posdata. el material de enseñanza es muy bueno, al igual que las dinámicas.

von Glarius N N

3. Aug. 2017

An Excellent course. I will say it is an online course that made me study as if I were in a classroom

von Muhammed s e

20. Sep. 2017

gave me a very good overview on security as a whole and on security specifically for android.

von José D V P

1. Aug. 2020

i really like how this course was made, the set up and board was amazing!!!!

von Bilal K

8. Juli 2019

One of the best courses on maintenance. Highly recommended to others as well

von Amit K M

15. Nov. 2020

EXCELLENT CONTENTS, VIDEOS AND CONTENT ARE WONDERFULLY ORGANISED

von Maria d l A T T

4. Juli 2019

Excelente , Espero que puedan Evaluarme en mi Primer Mes :c

von Alex Y

7. Juli 2019

Thanks for the final video about how to film lectures!

von Harold M

8. Jan. 2018

A very good material on android security. Thank you!

von Faiçel N

18. Mai 2019

A must experiences to learn for every developer .

von LE V T

9. Juli 2019

The course was very useful for me in programming