Chevron Left
Zurück zu Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
295 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Capstone builds on the communication and content skills you’ve acquired throughout the Specialization and develops them further. During course lessons and Peer Assessments you will practice and expand the language skills necessary for success in the professional world. Throughout the course, you will have the opportunity to complete assessments relevant to the working world. In this course, you will: * Study cultural influences on communication more thoroughly, identify key cultural influences in your own experience and compare your culture with a different one to identify ways to improve communication and decrease misunderstanding. * Develop your email accuracy and style and engage in email correspondence with potential employers, clients or investors to set up interviews and/or meetings. * Practice and Demonstrate fluent and accurate spoken English as you prepare and present a short talk about a personal accomplishment or “Sales Pitch” for a product or service. * Polish your pronunciation through more connected speech including use of through groups, contractions/reductions, and linking. Week by week, as you practice your language skills, make connections with people important to you and develop your network, you will increase your opportunities for success. Completing this Capstone Project will help you reach your English language and professional goals now and in the future....

Top-Bewertungen

YM

May 03, 2020

I started this course with very basic english communication skills. Learned lot of things that helps me communicate professionally at workplace & in general conversations too. Thanks to Coursera :)

SP

May 08, 2020

The course covers all three expects of of English communication writing, speaking and listening skills. It provides a holistic learning and improved my confidence. Thanks a lot instructor.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 81 Bewertungen für Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

von Basil A H A

Feb 27, 2019

Dear Instructor Amalia B. Stephens,

First, I would like to thank you again and again for such wonderful courses. Yesterday I reviewed some of your valuable video lessons, and to be frank I found them very important and exiting at the same time. I will try to do my best to do the required assignments as I should, and wish to be lucky enough to do the assignments and quizzes rightfully. Furthermore, I wish and hope you will achieve more successes and prosperity in your business.

Best regards.

Basil A. Hussein Al-Askary

05374009094 - Turkey

von ANAS N

Jul 09, 2020

I have learned a very useful informations at the course, thank you all for this great job, I recommend it to everyone

von Md. F R

Jul 08, 2020

I have learned a great deal from this course. This course helps me to overcome my fear of speaking, writing English.

von Imen K

Jun 17, 2020

Exceptional

von Abdirahman H O

Jun 11, 2020

thank you

von Mr.Tiwari R B

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent

von Ugur K

May 31, 2020

very good

von nourhan m m

Dec 06, 2016

very good

von BAHAA E G

Apr 13, 2020

awesome

von Marvin E S U

Jul 22, 2017

LIke it

von Pedro V H S

Mar 19, 2017

Awesome

von Arun K S

Jan 16, 2017

thanks

von Mirudini

Jun 08, 2020

good

von Salgar R M

May 29, 2020

Nice

von Ajith P

Jul 06, 2020

The course makes you thinker deeper on how you can improve your communication skills and provides tips to help you see the possible ways you can improve yourself.

von RAMYA R B

Apr 22, 2020

Good course especially for those who have to communicate with people of other cultures.

von Robert J C

Aug 06, 2019

Good capstone. Just be aware that peer appraisal may be delayed. Overall, good.

von Mohammad A R

Jul 18, 2019

It was helpful thank you so much for supporting.

von Alzum S M

Dec 11, 2018

It was great learning throughout the course

von AL-AMIN

Jun 23, 2020

Well organized course

von Muhammad A

Jun 09, 2020

Very good

von HILARY H

Jul 29, 2020

It was great good course indeed and learn a lot in email etiquette, improving the speech and intonation and doing and upgrading an eporfolio for employment opportunities. Glad that i able to complete all 3 courses together with this capstone [project course. Thank you to Mr Jerry Lander, Ms Leah, Madam Amalia Stephen and Madam Karen Peterson for conducting this course to us. Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology for conducting this course. Looking forward to apply this knowledge on my work. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew

Malaysia 29 July 2020

von Aman R

Jul 14, 2020

The course is very well organized with great professors explaining things very clearly. There are countless extra resources to practice and to refer to. The flow of the course is also smooth, progressive and very fun!

von daniel m a

Jul 20, 2020

Really good course. I learned how to write an email professionally, how to speak or write to people from other countries, the way I express myself and speak, among others.

von Qurratulain

Apr 17, 2020

I highly recommended this specialization. The instructors are so to the point with the subjects.