Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Englische Version I, Duke University

4.6
346 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

von JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

von AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Filtern nach:

94 Bewertungen

von Irene

Apr 27, 2019

This is a very interesting and well-done course. Participants get not only the chance to learn a lot from interesting lectures, they'll also have the opportunities to practise what they've learned. As a student gained a lot by studying English Composition I.

von GUSTAVO SCAVINO

Apr 16, 2019

she's so boring :(

von Michelle Hipple

Apr 08, 2019

Great Course!

von Ada Yadira Gallardo Rodriguez

Apr 07, 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)

von J. Turbes-Shaw

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

von Viet Tran

Mar 20, 2019

So great, thanks so much.

von JimmyChan

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course, it makes me more active to write essay.

von Esequias Ferreira da Silva

Mar 11, 2019

Very important course

von Xiaoyun Yu

Mar 10, 2019

I love the way Dr. Comer is presenting. It is warm and full of knowledge. This is a course fundamental for all of the college students and I have learned a lot about English writing thourgh it. It seems to me like I were still in college. Thank you Dr.!

von Fernanda Malagón Alonso

Feb 23, 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!