Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
688 Bewertungen
200 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. März 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP
13. Aug. 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 197 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Khuram S

12. Aug. 2020

With a background in Mathematics, writing was my weak area. But "English Composition -I" has enabled me to write professionally in my research writings.

von Shalesh K

24. Juli 2020

Great course for students pursuing career in writing. I recommend this course for everyone since writing is an integral part no matter what you do.

von katherine H

28. Sep. 2020

I learned so much.I never thought I could be a writer. Now I have the tools and skills to be a better reader and a better writer. I am on my way.

von Vasudha P

20. März 2020

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

von Isabella Q

12. Nov. 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

von Siobhan B

27. März 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

von Shunyo M

30. Aug. 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

von Raena S

28. Jan. 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

von Isis G B C

9. Apr. 2020

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.

von João C R M

5. Okt. 2020

Curso excelente, indico para todos que queiram aprender com mais profundidade as técnicas da escrita da língua inglesa.

von Abdoulaye O

27. Dez. 2016

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

von Hana H

15. Dez. 2017

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it

von 胡启涛

29. Okt. 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

von MPEARSALL

2. Feb. 2017

Dr. Comer is an excellent presenter. She makes you feel welcome and positive about each module. Thank you.

von Seema T

17. Aug. 2019

I really liked it, I never wrote an analysis, or an op-ed before this course. So it helped me a lot.

von Mashrur A

22. Feb. 2020

It is an excellent course for beginners, who want to polish their English writing skills.

von Ghulam M N

23. Dez. 2020

Enhance your knowledge with modern skills of writing. Amazing course for beginners.

von Alondra W

2. Juni 2020

Great course!, I really loved it because I could improve my writing skill, thanks.

von Vaishaly J

21. Mai 2019

Good course with peer reviewed assessment, one can gain more from online learning.

von Xiangxin J

21. Feb. 2020

very helpful if you follow all the instructions and your colleagues' suggestions.

von jesus r c

3. Juni 2020

Me gustó mucho. Aprendí mucho, muchas gracias por el apoyo. Felicitaciones!!!

von Ada Y G R

6. Apr. 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)

von manuel a g g

18. Sep. 2020

it's a great course, give you hundreds of tools for making better your texts

von Linta M

20. Nov. 2018

I really liked this course. It was very beneficial for my academic writing.

von GANGEPOGU A V

25. März 2020

Iam Very much satisfied by this coursera of Duke University.

Thank you.