Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
641 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP

Aug 14, 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 184 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Vasudha P

Mar 20, 2020

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

von Isabella Q

Nov 13, 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

von Siobhan B

Mar 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

von Shunyo M

Aug 30, 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

von Raena S

Jan 28, 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

von Isis G B C

Apr 09, 2020

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.

von João C R M

Oct 05, 2020

Curso excelente, indico para todos que queiram aprender com mais profundidade as técnicas da escrita da língua inglesa.

von Abdoulaye O

Dec 27, 2016

very interesting course. The fundamental of english language. It was a pleasure for me to follow that class.

Thank you!

von Hana H

Dec 15, 2017

If I could give a review 10 stars out of 5, I would! This course was amazing, and I definitely would recommend it

von 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

von MPEARSALL

Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Comer is an excellent presenter. She makes you feel welcome and positive about each module. Thank you.

von Seema T

Aug 18, 2019

I really liked it, I never wrote an analysis, or an op-ed before this course. So it helped me a lot.

von Mashrur A

Feb 22, 2020

It is an excellent course for beginners, who want to polish their English writing skills.

von Alondra W

Jun 03, 2020

Great course!, I really loved it because I could improve my writing skill, thanks.

von Vaishaly J

May 21, 2019

Good course with peer reviewed assessment, one can gain more from online learning.

von Xiangxin J

Feb 21, 2020

very helpful if you follow all the instructions and your colleagues' suggestions.

von jesus r c

Jun 03, 2020

Me gustó mucho. Aprendí mucho, muchas gracias por el apoyo. Felicitaciones!!!

von Ada Y G R

Apr 07, 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)

von manuel a g g

Sep 18, 2020

it's a great course, give you hundreds of tools for making better your texts

von Linta M

Nov 20, 2018

I really liked this course. It was very beneficial for my academic writing.

von GANGEPOGU A V

Mar 25, 2020

Iam Very much satisfied by this coursera of Duke University.

Thank you.

von Peng H

Jul 17, 2020

great course! I've learned a lot about critical thinking and writing.

von Bianca

May 24, 2020

So far so great! Really interesting and the instructor is wonderful!

von Akafack T J

Oct 09, 2016

This course is huge as long as developing your English is concerned

von Fernanda S

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you for that opportunity to improve my writing!

Great course.