Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
652 Bewertungen
192 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. März 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP
13. Aug. 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Filtern nach:

176 - 189 von 189 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Aastha M

11. Juli 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

von Sabrina L

5. Sep. 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

von Tipston A R

1. Sep. 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

von Лаврикова А К

20. Juni 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

von amine 1

29. Nov. 2017

is good cours

von Julián C

29. Jan. 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.

von Andrea F

13. Dez. 2017

La verdad no me llama mucho la atencion

von Christina R B

4. Nov. 2020

I keep trying to unenroll and it will not allow it.

The "peers" in this course are not submitting assignments and their peer reviews exist of three types:

three dots ...

the word "ok"

the word "good"

This course is a total waste of my time. I really fail to understand how it is so badly managed with so much spam and plagiarism and "students" that are not actually doing the assignments at all.

von Berenice R B

7. Sep. 2020

no me agrado mucho ya que muchos que califican quieren que escribas un libro y no les agrada tu trabajo en la forma que cada uno lo trabaja

von SHERRILYN M P

22. März 2020

Course is not what I envisioned. I have requested a refund via iTunes. I tried to “unenroll,” but it seems to be unavailable to me.

von Deleted A

18. Okt. 2020

Feedback from peers is unbecoming. I am honestly discouraged.

von Krishna K S

6. Nov. 2020

Very bad ....no means of so much reading....

von GUSTAVO S

15. Apr. 2019

she's so boring :(

von Mustafa S

30. Juni 2017

C