Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
717 Bewertungen
209 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
7. März 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP
13. Aug. 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 206 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Sandra C

5. Nov. 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

von Joycelynwu

5. Aug. 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

von Georgia S

11. Feb. 2021

Not exactly what I expected. However I learnt a lot. I believe there should be real-time interaction about feedback. Otherwise it's an auto-pilot program. Thank you.

von Deeksha s

26. Juni 2020

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

von Jessica

26. Mai 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

von Renato G M G

18. Okt. 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

von Krishna K U

14. Juli 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

von Ashwin K S

3. Jan. 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

von Angel C M

3. Juni 2020

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

von Samantha M

5. Dez. 2020

This course was easy to follow and the assignments were paced nicely.

von francisca l

11. Sep. 2020

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

von Zamira S H

19. Okt. 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. Thanks to all professors.

von ANDREEA S

6. Mai 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

von Athit C

28. Dez. 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

von Donnell

21. Feb. 2021

Excellent!

von Alex S

30. Sep. 2019

Genial

von Mehmet U

12. Dez. 2020

Good

von TJ B

26. Juni 2016

Cool

von Deleted A

3. Apr. 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

von Constance N

15. Aug. 2020

I feel that the lecturer could offer more specific techniques of writing instead of the overly free-flow style.

von Aastha M

11. Juli 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

von Sabrina L

5. Sep. 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

von Tipston A R

1. Sep. 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

von Лаврикова А К

20. Juni 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

von amine 1

29. Nov. 2017

is good cours