Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
826 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

KN
15. Juni 2021

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
6. März 2021

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 249 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Douglas A F

22. Nov. 2016

Although it is supposed to be a basic course, it deals with fundamental topics that everyone should be aware during the writing process. It helped me a lot, mainly in what concerns with revising the work and making drafts

von shahid i

13. Mai 2020

It is very useful source to learn english effectively but certificate should be free because many of students are not able to pay. I can not pay for certificate but it is beneficial for me for higher study to abroad.

von Rachel B V

26. Apr. 2021

I gain new skills, specifically in regards to citations and concise summarizing. It was also great to learn more about evaluating images in writings. I am a home scholar and this was a fantastic learning experience.

von Funmi A

15. Okt. 2020

This course with Professor Comer is a remarkable one. I learnt so much from you thanks so much for sharing your knowledge with me and for building up a confidence in me that i can be a good writer regardless.

von EGLEE W

12. Feb. 2021

I have learned a lot about writing, type of public and specialty. I am happy with the course . Congratulations to the Teacher and colleagues of Dukes University for an excellent English Writing Course .

von Lucy I D L R T

30. März 2017

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

von Carlos A O P

7. Feb. 2018

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

von Gloria M L A

20. Sep. 2021

It was an amazing course. The information obtained was very useful to start a writing process and to do it. Thank you Dr. Denise Comer for your comments on my assessment tasks!

von nuba d

15. Feb. 2021

Thank you so much, Dr. Denise. I enjoy all the sections on this course. the only problems I faced the connection with my co-student to participate in my report discussion

von Frachel

26. Juli 2021

In my opinion the course is so good that I've done it twice and I'm planning to enrol again, so as to realize how my English writing evolves (And improves, I hope)

von Flávio S R G

22. Juli 2020

The course was a valuable learning experience for me. I had contact with new writing techniques and the conduct of Professor Denise K. Comer was brilliant!

von Sadaqat A

7. Juli 2020

Therefore, I'm interested in English Composition I. I have golden chance to get knowledge from International platform, as well quality education providing.

von Khuram S

12. Aug. 2020

With a background in Mathematics, writing was my weak area. But "English Composition -I" has enabled me to write professionally in my research writings.

von Andy L

26. Jan. 2021

A superb course led by a fantastic teacher. A little long in the number of weeks it ran but all-in-all I'm very happy with the quality of information.

von Shalesh K

24. Juli 2020

Great course for students pursuing career in writing. I recommend this course for everyone since writing is an integral part no matter what you do.

von katherine H

28. Sep. 2020

I learned so much.I never thought I could be a writer. Now I have the tools and skills to be a better reader and a better writer. I am on my way.

von Vasudha P

20. März 2020

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

von Isabella Q

12. Nov. 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

von Sadial N

27. Sep. 2021

It was an amazing experience, with Dr. Denise Comer. I came to learn lot of new things. Thanks a bunch to Proffesor Comer adn Coursera.

von Siobhan B

27. März 2018

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

von Shunyo M

30. Aug. 2019

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

von Raena S

28. Jan. 2017

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

von Arya D

10. Juli 2021

Since I'm in 5th grade, I wasn't able to do some activities. But the things I were able to do made my my full of ideas! Thank You!

von Linda T

27. Sep. 2021

After applying for this course, I have acquired an invaluable amount of experience upon academic writing. Thank you so much!

von Isis G B C

9. Apr. 2020

I liked the English Composition I Course, I learned many tools to improve the writing. Activities were essentials to learn.