Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
837 Bewertungen
255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

KN
15. Juni 2021

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
6. März 2021

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 254 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Ojeranti O I

29. Juli 2020

good

von Sanjana S

2. Juni 2017

yoco

von Gemma P

29. Aug. 2021

:D

von Mirzabekov S

11. Juli 2021

5

von 張皓翔

28. März 2021

von Bruna S A

1. Juni 2020

.

von SK Q

24. Apr. 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

von Alina N

21. Nov. 2020

This course has taught me, so much. I am thankful to our course professor Denise Comer for her cooperation and smile that made this journey truly possible. Thanks to the classmate who has always been generous and reliable in giving feedback. I have learned to hold a purpose and I will always use academic rules for writing. When I started this course, I never relay on myself or do a work that contain self-assessment but now I sure do. It has boost up my confidence in learning. I was so happy to meet and interact with people through their writing. I was so much fun. I will miss this course but I assure you that I will never stop my writing process. Thank you.

von Pew P

1. Aug. 2020

The course offered some nice tips, and opportunities to work with different writing tasks. I liked the freedom to choose my own topic of interest to write, while still being directed on what type of writing I had to do (visual analysis, case study, etc.) I also liked how I had many chances to read others' works, which allowed me to grow as a writer. However, every assignment was peer reviewed. I have no guarantee that my writing is actually good when I receive a high grade. There are also some peers that are lazy and provide no feedback whatsoever. I would have liked a professor to read through at least one of my written assignments.

von Rasha B

14. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very interesting. I've learned a lot, not only from the teaching materials, but also from reading peers assignments. However, the major flaw of this MOOC, in my personal opinion, is the peer-review assessment. I chose to take the course for free. Nonetheless, I don't think "good", "ok" or "-" can count as assessment. Whether I'm a paying student or not, I still believe there should be some way to ensure a minimum requirement when it comes to the feedback given.

von Julian A N G

15. Feb. 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

von María U

6. Juli 2020

This was a course where a learnt how important is to read carefully to make good and strong arguments, the only thing I would change are some readings because I found them kind of odd, however I strongly recommend this course to anybody who wants to improve in writing skills.

von Yashwant P

10. Aug. 2020

The feedback your peers gave was very supportive and constructive so it allowed me to learn from my writing. The course also offers google hangouts writing workshops so you can learn from others. Overall my experience was good.

von Elizabeth K

19. Juli 2020

I found the variety of projects interesting even though I didn't need to watch all the videos on the papers. I would maybe suggest that you give one or two examples of papers so we could have a clearer idea of what to do.

von Fernanda M A

23. Feb. 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

von Ms F P

10. Mai 2020

Tough it is a lengthy course, there is number of things that we get to learn from this MOOC, and material along with the workshop was interesting. you actually feel like being the part of the team and course-lane.

von William I T

30. Aug. 2020

This course is superb and has further enhanced my literature composing capabilities. Peer review is excellent however the course could be improved with the addition of administrative criticism and revision.

von Sandra C

5. Nov. 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

von Joycelynwu

5. Aug. 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

von Georgia S

11. Feb. 2021

Not exactly what I expected. However I learnt a lot. I believe there should be real-time interaction about feedback. Otherwise it's an auto-pilot program. Thank you.

von Deeksha s

26. Juni 2020

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

von Jessica

26. Mai 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

von Renato G M G

18. Okt. 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

von Krishna K U

14. Juli 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

von Ashwin K S

3. Jan. 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.