Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
486 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Filtern nach:

126 - 142 von 142 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Angel C M

Jun 03, 2020

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

von ANDREEA S

May 06, 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

von Athit C

Dec 28, 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

von Alex S

Sep 30, 2019

Genial

von TJ B

Jun 26, 2016

Cool

von Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

von Aastha m

Jul 11, 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

von Sabrina L

Sep 06, 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

von Tipston A R

Sep 01, 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

von Лаврикова А К

Jun 20, 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

von amine 1

Nov 30, 2017

is good cours

von Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.

von Andrea F

Dec 13, 2017

La verdad no me llama mucho la atencion

von Taarini A

Jul 03, 2020

The course hardly taught me anything about academic writing. Very little was taught about how to actually write a piece and random aspects were discussed. Only in week 8 is the basic structure of how to write an essay even touched upon. Everything is peer reviewed and there is no standardization. A very over rated course and it was terribly disappointing to do.

von Sherrilyn M P

Mar 22, 2020

Course is not what I envisioned. I have requested a refund via iTunes. I tried to “unenroll,” but it seems to be unavailable to me.

von GUSTAVO S

Apr 16, 2019

she's so boring :(

von Mustafa S

Jun 30, 2017

C