Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
611 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

DP

Aug 14, 2020

It was an invigorating experience, as I learned and will continue to learn how to express my ideas better, for different purposes, as well as to address them to different readers.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 175 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von Joycelynwu

Aug 06, 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

von Deeksha s

Jun 26, 2020

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

von Jessica

May 26, 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

von Renato G M G

Oct 18, 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

von Krishna K U

Jul 14, 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

von Ashwin K S

Jan 03, 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

von Angel C M

Jun 03, 2020

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

von francisca l

Sep 11, 2020

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

von ANDREEA S

May 06, 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

von Athit C

Dec 28, 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

von Alex S

Sep 30, 2019

Genial

von TJ B

Jun 26, 2016

Cool

von Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

The structure is unclear and so new students do not know how to write essays, how to interact with peers, etc. How the course proceeds and how students are to interact should be made clear at the start. Also: how long is a 300-word essay? I have no way of measuring, and when I completed my first essay it was simply cut off at the end! Why no chance to edit??

von Constance N

Aug 16, 2020

I feel that the lecturer could offer more specific techniques of writing instead of the overly free-flow style.

von Aastha M

Jul 11, 2016

the scholarly writing becomes easier after taking this course. it is definitely an interesting course.

von Sabrina L

Sep 06, 2018

This is so confusing to use, but it got a little better as you went.

von Tipston A R

Sep 01, 2016

Its a good course but not very exceptional.

von Лаврикова А К

Jun 20, 2017

Quite a new experience for me!

von amine 1

Nov 30, 2017

is good cours

von Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

Habla muy rápido. Necesito aprender y con esa velocidad es imposible seguir al docente.

von Andrea F

Dec 13, 2017

La verdad no me llama mucho la atencion

von Berenice R B

Sep 07, 2020

no me agrado mucho ya que muchos que califican quieren que escribas un libro y no les agrada tu trabajo en la forma que cada uno lo trabaja

von Sherrilyn M P

Mar 22, 2020

Course is not what I envisioned. I have requested a refund via iTunes. I tried to “unenroll,” but it seems to be unavailable to me.

von GUSTAVO S

Apr 16, 2019

she's so boring :(

von Mustafa S

Jun 30, 2017

C