Chevron Left
Zurück zu Englische Version I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Englische Version I von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
799 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Top-Bewertungen

KN
15. Juni 2021

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR
6. März 2021

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 240 Bewertungen für Englische Version I

von dream_fly

2. Juni 2017

nice course

von CA i

21. Juni 2021

Thank you.

von Arvind P

5. März 2018

fabulous !

von Paulo D T

20. Jan. 2017

Very nice!

von Farzeen j

23. Mai 2021

Excellent

von Yudho S

15. Sep. 2020

excellent

von Lincoln C B

30. Juli 2020

Excelent!

von 陈文怡

28. Juni 2018

fantastic

von Manuel B

10. Apr. 2017

Excelente

von Haoyi W

17. Jan. 2021

Useful

von Adwaith K

7. Mai 2021

Nice

von ULISES M M

23. Apr. 2021

good

von Sonal C

3. Feb. 2021

Nice

von Soroop A S

14. Nov. 2020

Good

von Ojeranti O I

29. Juli 2020

good

von Sanjana S

2. Juni 2017

yoco

von Mirzabekov S

11. Juli 2021

5

von 張皓翔

28. März 2021

von Bruna S A

1. Juni 2020

.

von SK Q

24. Apr. 2017

English Composition I is an extremely detailed, comprehensive, easy-to-follow and well-thought-out course to help aspiring writers as well as academicians. Dr. Denise Comer, the course instructor, has a very engaging style. She is also very encouraging and makes everything sound very easy, which makes one confident that he/she can do well. Other experts have also shared their insight through videos which are very helpful. Readings and various websites provide guidance and assistance throughout the learning process. The grading system is also thorough. I suggest that if possible, lowest scoring students should be given some kind of a personalized feedback in order to encourage them to do better or address their weak areas. I will definitely recommend this course to other people.

von Alina N

21. Nov. 2020

This course has taught me, so much. I am thankful to our course professor Denise Comer for her cooperation and smile that made this journey truly possible. Thanks to the classmate who has always been generous and reliable in giving feedback. I have learned to hold a purpose and I will always use academic rules for writing. When I started this course, I never relay on myself or do a work that contain self-assessment but now I sure do. It has boost up my confidence in learning. I was so happy to meet and interact with people through their writing. I was so much fun. I will miss this course but I assure you that I will never stop my writing process. Thank you.

von Pew P

1. Aug. 2020

The course offered some nice tips, and opportunities to work with different writing tasks. I liked the freedom to choose my own topic of interest to write, while still being directed on what type of writing I had to do (visual analysis, case study, etc.) I also liked how I had many chances to read others' works, which allowed me to grow as a writer. However, every assignment was peer reviewed. I have no guarantee that my writing is actually good when I receive a high grade. There are also some peers that are lazy and provide no feedback whatsoever. I would have liked a professor to read through at least one of my written assignments.

von Rasha B

14. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very interesting. I've learned a lot, not only from the teaching materials, but also from reading peers assignments. However, the major flaw of this MOOC, in my personal opinion, is the peer-review assessment. I chose to take the course for free. Nonetheless, I don't think "good", "ok" or "-" can count as assessment. Whether I'm a paying student or not, I still believe there should be some way to ensure a minimum requirement when it comes to the feedback given.

von Julian A N G

15. Feb. 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

von María U

6. Juli 2020

This was a course where a learnt how important is to read carefully to make good and strong arguments, the only thing I would change are some readings because I found them kind of odd, however I strongly recommend this course to anybody who wants to improve in writing skills.