Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
2,024 Bewertungen
343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

Jul 05, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 340 Bewertungen für Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

von Samir M P

Oct 13, 2015

It's such an amazing course, because the person who's talking has the appropriate knowledge to share and also has an excellent methodology in order to made clear what He knows.

von Christopher C

Nov 04, 2015

This course very briefly presents large picture concepts of Entrepreneurship without going into a enough detail to provide any major benefit. I would see this being most useful to a person who had only vague ideas of what entrepreneurship entailed overall. The quizzes seemed to focus more on what was said during the lectures rather than what large scale constructs actually define entrepreneurs or processes overall. i.e. questions focused on sentence construction and ordering in a lecture rather than the overall concepts the sentences themselves were expected to convey.

von Jayson W

Jan 31, 2016

If you have absolutely no foundation of what the basics of business, then this is for you. It's very simple and direct, but make sure to follow this course up with lecture material that goes slightly more in-depth. I recommend U of Penn.

von Sumant B

Apr 29, 2020

Additional content like Excel templates and real-world stories or case studies of successful entrepreneurship ventures might be quite valuable.

von Md S H

May 26, 2020

I have given it a 3 star because course content is good but the professor is not able to make us understand clearly, its a little bit hard.

von Joseph G

Mar 10, 2020

Easy course with some good practical information. The quizzes were not clear at all, and did not test much of what was covered in the lectures.

von Katrin D

Apr 13, 2016

Very basic, it's like reading the table of contents of a guidebook 'How to become an Entrepreneur'.

von Gafyn D

Nov 26, 2015

Very basic overview. No real meat on these bones.

von Elena M

Jan 11, 2016

Few useful information.

von Rodrigo G S

Nov 29, 2015

Extremely generic and a but to much of self-promotion.

von NABILA P G

May 28, 2020

The lecturer explains in a way that is easy to understand. It's also nice that he adds his own entrepreneurship experiences in his lectures. The contents of the modules are very informative as well. I took this course in the afternoon, and by the evening, a family member asked me to start a business together, so that would hopefully be my Family Venture!

von Lujaina A

Aug 21, 2020

I am planning to open my own small business and I needed some help. This course highlighted the important skills that every entrepreneur need to have before starting their business. I really loved how simple, yet very informative the course was..I will definitely take another course with this professor. Regards from Oman

von Amy

Jul 11, 2020

It's such a wonderful course to give a quick macro overview towards entrepreneuship. I love listening to David's lectures in a concise, professional and lively manner. I learnt a lot and I wish I knew this course earlier! I can't recommend more for this course for people who would like to work on startups!

von Dr. P U

May 29, 2020

Really the basic things what require to become an Entrepreneur is very much clear.even for the professors how to teach apart from book it is very much clear.My Special Thank you to Mr.David Standen .your communications skills is very clear to us with your treasure of knowledge.thank you once again .

von Grettel V T M

Aug 04, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. The guidance on how to proceed if you want to initiate your own business.

The step by step process seems to be pretty straight foward and absolutely possible as how well it is explained by the professor.

Thank you UCI and thank you Coursera!

von Helen O N

May 19, 2020

This is one of the best online courses so far, it is small, yet a total package very rich in content and presentation I call (A mini MBA) I enjoyed every bit of the module. Thank you for packaging this class for free. i appreciate you guys for the wonderful packed full lecture.

von Ukam D U

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners who have a little idea about entrepreneurship and about running this course just about sums it all up, although very basic it would definitely add to your information you have. I recommend you take it because i enjoyed it.

von Bensen A

Oct 23, 2020

This course is extremely worth it because the instructor teaches from his own entrepreneurial experience and his heart is totally into this course. Additionally, his examples are relevant and make the understanding easier. Excellent Job by the instructor.

von Prashant K M

May 07, 2020

This program is simply outstanding; all important information encapsulated so well and so meticulously by Mr. David Standen. I highly appreciate this program and recommend to one and all planning for any setting up any business venture.

von Miryam S L C

Oct 20, 2020

This course allowed me to understand how works business in other countries and the teacher was very clear. Also, he encouraged me to starts my ideas about projects in my country. I recommended to each entrepreneur

von Jayant J B

Aug 20, 2020

In my opinion these course has helped me to understand the very minute details of entrepreneurship in a very lucid and short manner also the the instructor was very involved in teaching every details. Thank you

von Fevzi C A

Aug 03, 2020

The speaker's command and the style he used was incredibly informative. I generally liked this course. I have received general information about entrepreneurship and their subtleties. Thank you.

von Fariha C

Jul 09, 2020

It was an amazing experience during the whole course. I loved it much. I have learned a lot through this course. Thanks David Standen and thanks UCI for such an effective course.

von Hasan K U

Jun 26, 2019

Very well designed and executed course. I think this one was one of the best courses in this specialization. It was deep and very well explained, examples were enough.

von MOHD A K

Apr 12, 2020

“The course is really informative & helps me alot to understand my strengths and weaknesses as well as development needs. I am thoroughly enjoying it while learning.