Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
1,768 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

Jul 05, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 304 Bewertungen für Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

von Stefano P

Jul 14, 2020

Really short course giving you the basics that you need to know. Emphasis in basics. It is a good place to start but there is a lot of content that could be expanded upon. Especially considering this is only a 4h course. If it was a 12h course (about average for coursera) and expanded more on what they're trying to teach you it would recieve a higher score

von Arvind R

Sep 02, 2015

Good course on the various Ps, legal needs, technology needs and what it means to be Inc. Lacked details on how you go about running a business .. so lets say I wanted to start a business analysis consulting firm besides getting a business number what else do I need to hire people, earn revenue and run the business profitably.

von Naila M

Apr 14, 2020

I really appreciate all efforts of lecturer. However, I would recommend you to take this course if you have quite basic knowledge about entrepreneurship, but if you have quite intermediate knowledge about particular field. then you need to take more sophisticated course.

von Jayson W

Jan 31, 2016

If you have absolutely no foundation of what the basics of business, then this is for you. It's very simple and direct, but make sure to follow this course up with lecture material that goes slightly more in-depth. I recommend U of Penn.

von Sumant B

Apr 29, 2020

Additional content like Excel templates and real-world stories or case studies of successful entrepreneurship ventures might be quite valuable.

von Md S H

May 26, 2020

I have given it a 3 star because course content is good but the professor is not able to make us understand clearly, its a little bit hard.

von NIL A E R

Nov 11, 2015

Good introduction, but just that an introduction. As they say a Macro-overview.

von Juan A P

Jan 12, 2016

Me parece que es un curso bastante corto y le falta contenido demasiado suave.

von Thania A

Oct 19, 2015

It is very good at motivating undertake, but need much more to learn how.

von Matthew M

Jan 02, 2016

Seemed like pretty basic stuff for the cost of the certificate.

von Asad K

Dec 28, 2015

A good refresher but did not get to know anything new.

von Siméon K

Dec 15, 2015

It was very theorical than pratical

von Deng Z

May 06, 2020

Good content but too vague...

von Kritika J

May 11, 2020

Good experience

von Dina A

Jul 08, 2020

good

von John D

Dec 03, 2016

h

von Athena W

Jul 28, 2017

Nothing is really covered aside from a simple overview. No useful tools to take away really. I prefer courses which give more than just reading a book or some online articles. Also the manner of speach and teaching used doesn't feel like university level to me. Though perhaps this course is more suited to people brand new to business, which I am not.

von SaraLi F

Apr 19, 2020

VERY basic. You can't do the quizzes without upgrading, so the course is always "incomplete". An ok intro to SOME things bout entrepreneurship but not comprehensive at all.

von Joe G

Mar 10, 2020

Easy course with some good practical information. The quizzes were not clear at all, and did not test much of what was covered in the lectures.

von Bernhard K

Nov 30, 2015

Nothing really new. Very good for newbies in the field. Short and easy to handle presentations and topics.

von Katrin D

Apr 13, 2016

Very basic, it's like reading the table of contents of a guidebook 'How to become an Entrepreneur'.

von Gio P

Oct 18, 2015

Disappointing, not different from a class presentation, poor in content, lousy instructor

von Gafyn D

Nov 26, 2015

Very basic overview. No real meat on these bones.

von Elena M

Jan 11, 2016

Few useful information.

von Blanka T

Sep 19, 2015

I did not conclude the course because of the fundamentally wrong guidance that this lecturer promotes. Today we know more advanced and useful methodologies for entrepreneurship.