Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,856 Bewertungen
545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 537 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von Ashwini .

May 19, 2020

The course was pretty good.Thank u for offering this course during locked down. U helped me to gain knowledge.. 🙂

von Ashley A J

Jun 25, 2018

This was the most inspiring course! Well thought out, great videos, absolutely amazing quality for an online class.

von MANVENDRA S J

Feb 13, 2017

Would like to call Prof. for a lecture as his teaching and aura has surely reignited my interest in Environment Law

von Kratima D

May 02, 2020

This was a. very well articulated course . it provided me deep insights about Environment Law.

Thank you Coursera !

von Сергеева З В

Oct 16, 2016

Thank you for all the knowledge you gave me! I opened a new scientific world... Will miss your lectures very much!

von Allyson D

Feb 14, 2018

The content was very interesting and the lecturer was great! I learned a lot of valuable skills from this course.

von Laura F

Sep 27, 2020

Super interesting! As an aspiring future environmental lawyer, it was great to get an insight into these topics.

von Malavika R

Jun 13, 2017

Very good course because it helped me understand the basics of Environmental Law and Policy. Very well taught.!

von Nobukhosi

Jul 30, 2020

This is a great stepping stone in advancing knowledge with regards to environmental regulations and policies.

von Isaura J

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course and professor. I liked the way how the professor had us answer questions during lecture videos.

von Maryam T

Aug 21, 2018

this course was very informative and it has given me a lot of information about environmental law and policy

von Ogechi A N

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very enlightening time under Professor Hornstein. The time spent learning the course was worth it.

von Laurie M

Jul 19, 2017

So glad I took this course! It was extremely informative as an intro course, and surprisingly entertaining.

von Ricardo B

Apr 24, 2016

Very dynamic and enjoying lessons that don't spare details, making for a very cohesive and complete course.

von Kashish G

May 25, 2020

It was the best course with an enthusiastic professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

von Nathan V O B

Apr 04, 2016

Wonderful breakdown of cases over time that cite each other. Excellent introduction to Environmental Law.

von Xiangrong S

Jun 12, 2020

The professor articulates multiple aspects of environmental law with rich examples and profound insights

von Ni W C

Apr 13, 2020

The kindest and expressive lecturer I've ever met <3 Thank you so much sir. I gain bunch of knowledge.

von Dr A A

Dec 04, 2016

One of the few online courses which is very much organised to understand. It is a great course indeed.

von Abu M

Nov 07, 2016

Very insightful course.I learnt a great deal.The Professor is very articulate.I would highly recommend

von Heather B

Oct 06, 2020

This was possibly the first time taking a course on coursera where I was excited to log-on and learn!

von José L S

Sep 13, 2015

Our instructor is a well experienced professional and the material is up-to-date. Highly recommended!

von Pavana R M

May 21, 2020

great experience. i learnt a lot from this course and positive that it will benefit me in the future

von Mekha B C

Jun 23, 2020

I am very happy to learn online courses from Coursera Org , More interest to study online as well.

von Rachel L

Nov 13, 2015

Very informative and pleasant hearing and description of different components in environmental law.