Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,851 Bewertungen
544 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 537 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von Chelsea K

Oct 05, 2016

This course was well organized and highlighted the most influential environmental law cases in the US. It would be great if the course could be updated to reflect the recent COP21-Paris Agreement

von Indumathi A

Jun 29, 2017

It was a good course, but I was little bit disappointed that it was very restricted to US only. I know the professor is from there, but a few cases from around the world would have been nice.

von Emily M

Aug 10, 2020

Great introduction to the world of environmental law; including landmark US cases that set the tone for current policy. Excellent conversationalist tone makes legalese easier to digest.

von chloe w

Aug 26, 2017

Would have been ideal to include case studies around the world. Entirely US based. Good in some circumstances I suppose! Overall very good course would recommend

von Ihintza

Jan 23, 2016

This course was well planned and dynamic. The professor extraordinary and presented all the topics in a way to make them even more interesting.

von Belle S

May 23, 2016

Very informative! Professor Hornstein makes the topics easy to understand & interesting despite little knowledge on environmental law.

von Louis-Philippe L

May 28, 2017

Friendly course to get an insight on Law and court procedures along with learning more about the environnement and its challenges.

von Alexandra C

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course, In the later chapters I'd appreciate a 2020 update on some of the environmental laws and regulations though

von Marcel T

Apr 16, 2016

A rewarding course. The professor's passion, energy and knowledge will enhance your learning experience on Environmental Law.

von Kamala .

Oct 02, 2020

This course more useful for law Student and also citizens also gain knowledge this course and improve there act knowledge

von jayadeep

Sep 30, 2020

I am happy that I completed this course,sir was good at explaining the things...thankyou so much for the opportunity..

von Gudisa V K

May 02, 2020

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in india

von Parul K

Sep 20, 2018

The course should be updated to include the Paris Agreement 2015 and the developments after it.

von Mishuk r

Aug 30, 2020

Well designed and informative one! I am very much grateful for such an sky learning access !

von SURAYYA T

Jun 09, 2020

This was so usefull and I gathered lots of informations got to learn something new.

von Bibhan K

Sep 02, 2020

Very detailed and the explanation was just splendid. Very well taught. Thank you.

von Luza Z

Jul 21, 2017

Interesting points, not to hard to understand. great teacher, I like his energy

von Kowshik V E

Jan 06, 2017

I had a great time doing this course. Excellent content and great case studies.

von Madhu T

Aug 03, 2020

The course itself is very information and the methodology was effective.

von Kaudha M A

Jul 27, 2017

VERY INSIGHTFUL, LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY MORE OTHER SIMILAR COURSES.

von Mohammed A R

Mar 11, 2016

I found the Course very informative and Excellent way of teachi

von SABEEL A A K

Jul 15, 2020

i studied a lot ,its very helpful to those who love nature...

von Karthick

Jul 25, 2020

Use full course and knowledgeable

von Arjit J

Aug 17, 2015

the lawyer cum teacher rocks!!

von Lorraine d

Jul 16, 2017

Great! Interesting and clear.