Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,707 Bewertungen
508 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

FA

Aug 11, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 504 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von Fazla Z A

Aug 11, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

von Margerie S

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

von Takayuki U

Nov 08, 2015

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in U.S., and provided the relationship between the current law and conventional nuisance.

von Casandra L F

Jun 12, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The topics discussed were relevant to today and the tutor maintained my interest throughout. I will definitely do other courses with this tutor, once relevant to me.

von Leda H

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

The best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

von Nathan S

Apr 05, 2018

Professor Hornstein made the information clear and relevant to the students. His method of using polls during the videos helped to make the learning more dynamic and interactive, even digitally.

von Harsh M

Jun 12, 2020

This course is a great introduction to positive environmental law. The only area that I think that there could be room for improvement on is that I wish that there were more written assignments.

von Lakshman S

Aug 09, 2020

Excellent course! Introduces the learners the wonderful world of environmental law - both conceptually and technically. Very well-paced and excellent compilation of cases from across the world.

von Letsiwe T D

Aug 04, 2020

Prof. Don Hornstein is one of the best professors I've had the priviledge of being taught by. I enjoyed his teaching style and course content immensely. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

von Samir B

May 13, 2020

A very useful course. Although basic, but very very stimulating. I have downloaded a few books on environmental Law and want to go deeper, explore more and probably do a regular course later.

von Chimp C

Sep 01, 2020

I have no previous experience with policy and find it quite intimidating at times. This course made it easy to understand and draw conclusions based on past cases and possible future cases.

von Isaac M C

Jun 24, 2020

I learned a lot About Enviromental Law not only of United States, but also of many other nations on cases related enviromental issues and how to solve them with the correct legal procedure.

von Saya B

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing course by an amazing lecturer. I've taken classes in environmental ethics and environmental impact assessment and this is a wonderful addition to that knowledge base.

von Lucie G

Nov 18, 2016

Amazing course! The teacher keeps it super interesting from start to end! Its definitely useful if you want to get into laws and policies and you have no background knowledge about it!

von Stephanie S

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting and practical course that focuses on case readings and the understanding of concepts, precedents and theories on environmental law. Great for begginers on the subject.

von Neha N

Jun 02, 2020

The Environmental Law is been explained very appropriately with great case studies. The instructor has tried his best in explaining each components of Law.

Greatfull and Thankfull

von Aakruti L

Feb 13, 2017

Absolutely love the course, piqued my interest in environmental law even more. Professor Hornstein is an amazing teacher, he makes everything so easy to understand. Great course!

von Skye L

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Hornstein is a great instructor for Environmental Law and Policy. He manages to make learning fun while also going above and beyond in explaining all the key concepts.

von Rajeev C

Jan 28, 2016

This is really an awesome course. Lecture videos by Prof. Hornstein are very lucid ,informative and bang on point. Thank you Sir and thank you Coursera for this superb platform.

von Randall L

Aug 17, 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

von sreshta b

Jun 13, 2020

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

von Cheryl S

Aug 01, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

von Ariane F

Sep 25, 2017

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

von shambhavi s

Apr 13, 2020

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

von María J H M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.