Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,759 Bewertungen
520 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 515 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von sriman p

Sep 14, 2020

I liked the course, it gave me good insights on environmental laws in US and how the policies have changed the US environment

von Hisham A A H

Feb 09, 2017

A remarkable course. Well-presented and organised.

Eager to enrol in more advanced courses presented by the same professor.

5/5

von Marla C G P

Jan 16, 2018

Great course! Learned a lot and motivated me to keep learning. Would recommend and would love a continuation of this course.

von Zanchi J

Oct 14, 2016

An extremely instructive course delivered by a passionate teacher. I recommend to anyone with an interest in sustainability!

von Itziar S G

Oct 12, 2015

This course was very helpful to understand the environmental law in USA and in the international level. I really enjoyed it!

von Okebugwu I m

Jul 05, 2020

I'm grateful for an invaluable opportunity to be taught by a seasoned professor of law.

Very explanatory and understandable

von vibhu b

Apr 24, 2020

A very well explained course each many case studies are done on various cases which helps to understand the concepts easily

von Elham S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Amazing course structure, great presentation, and insightful topics. Really enjoyed the course.

von Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 11, 2016

Came to know and judge various topics and common laws including specific once.Great teaching spirit and good explanations.

von Dana N

Aug 20, 2015

So far it has been an interesting course which has provided me a new perspective on thinking about the law and environment

von Mahesh A A

Jul 16, 2020

By enrolling the course, you can know about the evolution of law and enhance perspective in international trade policy .

von Christiaan B

Nov 18, 2016

Don't think that I've ever had a teacher that is as detailed. He has great knowledge and makes the course entertaining.

von Gyanashree D

Apr 21, 2020

This course was of immense help towards the learning of many laws and issues towards the protection of the environment.

von Deleted A

Feb 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this class, it was a meaningful learning experience offered with a lot of passion. Thank you so much!

von Joanna B

Feb 24, 2016

The instructor was engaging, the content was interesting, and the structure held up very well as a self-paced course.

von Arha'am A A

May 30, 2020

It was a mind blowing course that enhanced by confidence of ENVIRONMENTAL LAW.Thanks to people who made this course.

von Sajida K

Nov 19, 2018

This was a very wonderful course and I found it very informative, very interactive and a great opportunity to learn.

von Dr T P J

Jun 23, 2017

Best course on environmental laws and policies based on real life incident.

Great afford by Professor and their team.

von Ashwini .

May 19, 2020

The course was pretty good.Thank u for offering this course during locked down. U helped me to gain knowledge.. 🙂

von Ashley A J

Jun 25, 2018

This was the most inspiring course! Well thought out, great videos, absolutely amazing quality for an online class.

von MANVENDRA S J

Feb 13, 2017

Would like to call Prof. for a lecture as his teaching and aura has surely reignited my interest in Environment Law

von Kratima D

May 02, 2020

This was a. very well articulated course . it provided me deep insights about Environment Law.

Thank you Coursera !

von Сергеева З В

Oct 16, 2016

Thank you for all the knowledge you gave me! I opened a new scientific world... Will miss your lectures very much!

von Allyson D

Feb 14, 2018

The content was very interesting and the lecturer was great! I learned a lot of valuable skills from this course.

von Laura F

Sep 27, 2020

Super interesting! As an aspiring future environmental lawyer, it was great to get an insight into these topics.