Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks von University of Pittsburgh

4.5
250 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

von Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

von Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

von Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

Simple and clear instruction and educational materials.

von JULIO F B

Jan 16, 2016

EXCELENTE

von Helena V

Oct 16, 2015

Un curso bien estructurado, explicaciones muy claras y dinámico.

Muchas gracias a todos, aprendí mucho.

von Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a truly enjoyable and intriguing course. Thank you!

von Abdennasser B

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

von Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

Very informative course. I loved it and learnt a lot.

von Piotr P

Jan 09, 2016

ok

von Steffan C

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Excellent presenters and overview. I enjoyed the course immensely

von BERNARD Z

Mar 07, 2016

very very helpful

von Thu H V

May 14, 2016

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

von Beka K

Aug 06, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

von Marvin M

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

von Thayssa N d F V

Jan 28, 2016

Great Course. Very dinamic.

von katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

von Ranga r

Oct 13, 2016

an excellent course to understand Epidemics, Pandemics and outbreaks, which helps to get better public health understanding

von N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

von Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

von INN K K

Jan 01, 2016

The course inspires me to learn more about epidemiology.

von Sabrina F

Feb 23, 2016

I love this course everything is really informative.

von Akhigbe M

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

von Brandi J W

Dec 18, 2015

Amazing class. Informative.

von Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

von Monika M

Dec 18, 2016

An excellent course, very nice learning experience.. thanks