Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks von University of Pittsburgh

4.5
242 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

von Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

von Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

von Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

Simple and clear instruction and educational materials.

von Josue D S C

Sep 27, 2018

fantastic course

von Thayssa N d F V

Jan 28, 2016

Great Course. Very dinamic.

von Jonathan G

Sep 26, 2015

Very informative! Learned alot.

von Alexa C

Nov 19, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot, in particular the historical and more recent anecdotes and examples.

von katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

von Ranga r

Oct 13, 2016

an excellent course to understand Epidemics, Pandemics and outbreaks, which helps to get better public health understanding

von N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

von Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

von Monika M

Dec 18, 2016

An excellent course, very nice learning experience.. thanks

von Manjula K

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting short course

von David A

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

von Kang S

Sep 30, 2016

Was very helpful, I learned a lot from this course. It's a shame that the legal frameworks introduced in the course are limited to the US because I, as a non-american had some trouble understanding the last

von Larry S

Oct 07, 2016

excellent course quite informative and will definitely improve on my previous knowledge in this field.

von Shavesh L

May 15, 2017

Awesome course. It was an enjoyable and educating course.

von Thu H V

May 14, 2016

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

von INN K K

Jan 01, 2016

The course inspires me to learn more about epidemiology.

von Sabrina F

Feb 23, 2016

I love this course everything is really informative.

von Beka K

Aug 06, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

von Akhigbe M

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

von Marvin M

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very informative and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

von Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a truly enjoyable and intriguing course. Thank you!

von Jacob Z

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!