Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
412 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 92 Bewertungen für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

von Lisa M T

Sep 16, 2018

An excellent introductory course for epidemiology. It gave me a lot of understanding of the challenges as well as the practical aspects of what is needed to assess public health challenges in order for me to apply them for a rare disease called Mastocytosis & Mast Cell Diseases. I am exceedingly pleased with what I have learned and I am now considering going further in depth into this area of study. Thank you for an enlightening course!

von Wahid Y

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course

von FRAL O O

Jul 13, 2018

This course is an eye opener to public health experts who operate as jack-of-all-trade,especially on the department od disease surveillance. so wonderful.

von Danny G

Oct 28, 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

von Megan W

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

von Rebecca V

May 01, 2018

This course gave me more insight on Epi that I was unaware of

von Bryan J C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

von Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

von Jalen K B

Oct 15, 2017

More modules

von Olubayo G P

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! Professional epidemiology was greatly simplified. I appreciate the week 4 the most because it introduced me to understanding Years of Potential Life Lost (YPLL), Disability-adjusted Life Years (DALYs) among others. I will recommend this course for those who want to have a simplified overview of professional epidemiology and learn skills related to measurement of disease burden.

von Patricia G C

Oct 25, 2017

loved it! thanks

von Owen K

Jul 02, 2018

best course

von JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2018

Thanks for putting forth the effort to present this course. I learned quite a lot I had no idea that I didn't previously know. Thanks so much. Dr John Quincy

von Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

von Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

von Sergio A R B

Apr 11, 2018

awersome

von Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

von Kyaw M H

Nov 04, 2017

Very good and easy to understand by teaching method.

von Andrea B

Mar 03, 2018

muy bueno, basico pero directo al grano!

von Marsha B

Jun 15, 2018

An excellent course for individuals working in public health!

von Vitalii U

Jul 06, 2018

Excelent introduction to Epidemiology in Public Health. Good focu on difference between clinicl trials epidemiology and epidemiology for public health

von Eleanor G

Mar 03, 2018

Helpful intro class

von Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

von TRISYA R

Dec 09, 2017

great course. Compact, yet easy to uderstand

von OMAR M

Jan 08, 2018

The material is more than amazing