Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
633 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 138 Bewertungen für Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

von Amit V M

May 24, 2018

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

von Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

von John E J R

Apr 12, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful topic. It can greatly help me in my field of work especially here in our country.

von Said A D L C R

Sep 25, 2019

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

von Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

von Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

von Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

von Oumou B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

von Danny G

Oct 28, 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

von Mariko Y

Apr 02, 2020

Very organized, easy to follow, and informative. It definitely filled in some gaps in my understanding.

von Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

von Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

von Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

content rich and very enlightning. week 2 was a bit tricky for me. but overall it is a great course

von Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

von Aba F A

Sep 18, 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

von Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

von Fernando C

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful and interesting activities, highly didactic and entertaining to learn this topic.

von Diana I C C

Jan 13, 2020

Brief and practical way to learn about key aspects of epidemiology applied to public health.

von Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

von NSIKAKABASI S G

May 03, 2020

Really an awesome experience especially with the access to data.

Thank you for this course

von Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

von Holly B

Jul 29, 2019

Very good instructions. Detailed slides but easy to follow. good flow and format.

von Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.