Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
385 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 87 Bewertungen für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

von Aya G E

Aug 22, 2017

A very helpful course

von Amanda P

Sep 05, 2017

great course even for a beginner like me I found it very clear helpful and the seminars ,videos teacher ,very good and interesting well constructed

von pakhi s

Nov 20, 2017

I loved how everything was explained in such a simple and understandable manner. Thank you for providing me with immense knowledge in this field.

von Andrey S S

Dec 16, 2017

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

von Abigail R J

Mar 20, 2018

This course is a must for anyone pursuing public health and epidemiology. I am currently preparing for my PhD in April and this course is an excellent refresher going from my masters to this new program in global health.

von Abdifatah B

May 08, 2018

this course was full information and touchable problem solving.

von amit m

May 24, 2018

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

von Moustapha M

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course. Simple, easy to understand and very informative

von Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

von Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

von Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .

von Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

von Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

von Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

von Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

von Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

von Surajeet K P

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent learning from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

von Holly B

Jul 29, 2019

Very good instructions. Detailed slides but easy to follow. good flow and format.

von Víctor M G R

Jan 11, 2019

It is a great course. This course provides a good introduction about epidemiology in public health.

von Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

von Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

von prashant s

Sep 11, 2018

good course

von Esteban V

Feb 27, 2018

Buen curso, mal certificado.

von Divya S P

Aug 03, 2017

It was a very useful course

von Ranya A

Sep 15, 2017

I think the last week's module was by far the most helpful. Although the first three weeks were useful, the fourth week made it worth my time.