Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
412 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Top-Bewertungen

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 92 Bewertungen für Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

von Amanda P

Sep 05, 2017

great course even for a beginner like me I found it very clear helpful and the seminars ,videos teacher ,very good and interesting well constructed

von pakhi s

Nov 20, 2017

I loved how everything was explained in such a simple and understandable manner. Thank you for providing me with immense knowledge in this field.

von Andrey S S

Dec 16, 2017

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

von Lisa M T

Sep 16, 2018

An excellent introductory course for epidemiology. It gave me a lot of understanding of the challenges as well as the practical aspects of what is needed to assess public health challenges in order for me to apply them for a rare disease called Mastocytosis & Mast Cell Diseases. I am exceedingly pleased with what I have learned and I am now considering going further in depth into this area of study. Thank you for an enlightening course!

von Laja-Deile A

Sep 03, 2018

IT WAS AWESOME.

von Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

von Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

von Weichuan D

Oct 12, 2018

It is a great course!

von Wahid Y

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course

von Uchenna O

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, if you are Pub health aspirant or worker

von Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

von Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

von Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

von Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

von Surajeet K P

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent learning from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

von Holly B

Jul 29, 2019

Very good instructions. Detailed slides but easy to follow. good flow and format.

von Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

von Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

von Gloria C W

Aug 30, 2019

This course was a comprehensive study of epidemiology framework, vocabulary, processes, and objectives for the professional epidemiologist. The proctor/professor demonstrated many of the concepts and allowed us to do calculations on our own. She was a magnificent speaker and motivational. Thank you...

von Aba F A

Sep 18, 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

von farazul h

Sep 18, 2019

those who wants to get in the feild of public health and in health econimics this is one of the course to learn and develope their skills.

von Said A D L C R

Sep 25, 2019

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

von Amy G

Sep 24, 2019

Thank you, this course was very helpful

von Víctor M G R

Jan 11, 2019

It is a great course. This course provides a good introduction about epidemiology in public health.

von Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.