Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
2,539 Bewertungen
637 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top-Bewertungen

SF

7. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2. Apr. 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtern nach:

626 - 645 von 645 Bewertungen für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

von Sajama N

25. Jan. 2021

The course has been developed very nice. Interesting and comprehensive information were provided. More insight in this could give learners more detail and good information to us.

Thank you

von Guido A K

4. Apr. 2020

Sobre todo en la última clase le falta una actualización. Si bien entiendo que es un curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado que fuera un poco más profundo en los tópicos.

von Kaeleen D

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course but it is a bit more basic than I expected. I would really like a course on GIS alone. That would be great. It is thorough and interesting.

von Elizabeth M

1. Apr. 2020

It was interesting! I liked learning the history of the subject, and the professor connecting the dots of graphs and reaching a target audience.

von Ian R

1. Juli 2021

C​ourse felt quick and not terrible challenging. Would have loved for the grades to be based more on assignments rather than quizzes.

von Janice E B

7. Juni 2020

I felt that the pace of the course was quite rushed particularly with so many of the graphic content being fact dense.

von Pamela N

20. Juli 2020

Awesome course, but I was struggling to accomplish the last activity for week 4 which involves GIS in public health.

von Saurabh K

8. Mai 2020

Helpful to understand public health problem and study epidemiology and understand tools and formulae to be used.

von Angela K T C

9. Nov. 2020

It was a good course. However, it is less interactive. It also contains less real life examples.

von Henrique V

31. Jan. 2021

very basic, although well presented,materials for the target audience

von Kelley N

3. Mai 2020

Fairly interesting, but VERY basic. The info was good, there was

von Amanda . M

14. Sep. 2021

I​ learnt much from the course,thank you!

von abhishek a

18. Jan. 2021

Very basic with not many details

von Natalia T L

12. Juli 2021

It's too basic.

von Anna F

2. Aug. 2020

Maybe my expectations were too high, but I am honestly disappointed by this course. The first week is only a very shallow introduction to the history of public health and epidemiology. The second week only teaches you basic middle school mathematics and in the last week, there are partly no video lectures because the content is too outdated and partly there are video lectures in a bad quality. Each video is not very long, but there is at least a minute only music intro and outro. No support by teachers with technical questions on QGIS, I watched a youtube tutorial in the end. Gave me an overview though, on what I still need to study to work in public health.

von Joanne J

26. Juli 2020

Lecturer cannot articulate well in English so it was hard for me to understand him and enough examples were not given for the different ratios

von dr M S C

2. Mai 2020

I request to please change you payment method. I simply lost my 6,986 rupees just because of your automatical payment method.

von Roxanne L

3. Juli 2021

3​rd grade level?

von Julian V

10. Mai 2020

Remove me please

von SHASHI R D

20. Juli 2020

v ery poor