Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
2,733 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top-Bewertungen

SF

7. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

A

19. Jan. 2021

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 687 Bewertungen für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

von Ruby T

15. Juli 2020

it was nice experience

von Gregory G

30. März 2020

Very interesting class

von Xin J

2. Juni 2022

还行吧,难度比较低,是一个概论性质的课程。

von Satyam K

20. Sep. 2020

course is well design

von Lim S C

15. Apr. 2020

Good and informative

von BASHAR F A

12. Mai 2020

Very helpful course

von Ricardo C

31. Aug. 2021

Very good course

von Herman R D M Q

17. Aug. 2020

Excelent course.

von Bianca

9. Juli 2020

Otimo curso!

von Olive Z

4. Mai 2020

very helpful

von ARFAN A S

19. Mai 2020

good course

von aula s

5. Apr. 2020

Thank you

von Tanya G

1. Mai 2022

good

von Taylor A

6. Juli 2020

The subjects covered were less intensive and technical than I expected. Most of the information covered, I was already familiar with from my undergraduate studies. The biggest point of difficulty was the mapping exercise at the end, seeing as the students were mostly left to navigate totally unfamiliar territory on their own with the QGIS software. However, if it weren't for this course, I would not be at all familiar with mapping softwares or how to create content using one. For this, I am grateful to Johns Hopkins for the course.

von Sreethar V

6. Okt. 2022

The content for first 3 weeks is very good. But for GIS example in Week 4 the file structure downloaded from Census.gov is not even remotely similar to be able use it and produce the map. Let me with a feeling of being incomplete. There is no one to reach out to. The discussion forums are at least 2 years old.

Baseline: did I learn something useful and new? absolutely. But was it upto the standards of what is expected of John Hopkins? No. Mildly disappointed.

von Maria A M R

27. Juli 2020

Thank you for the efforts you have put in this course. I would suggest that the course will make a much more interactive and engaging presentations during the lectures to help those who learn faster with focus-sustaining visuals.

von Sajama N

25. Jan. 2021

The course has been developed very nice. Interesting and comprehensive information were provided. More insight in this could give learners more detail and good information to us.

Thank you

von Guido A K

4. Apr. 2020

Sobre todo en la última clase le falta una actualización. Si bien entiendo que es un curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado que fuera un poco más profundo en los tópicos.

von Kaeleen D

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course but it is a bit more basic than I expected. I would really like a course on GIS alone. That would be great. It is thorough and interesting.

von Elizabeth M

1. Apr. 2020

It was interesting! I liked learning the history of the subject, and the professor connecting the dots of graphs and reaching a target audience.

von Ian R

1. Juli 2021

Course felt quick and not terrible challenging. Would have loved for the grades to be based more on assignments rather than quizzes.

von Janice E B

7. Juni 2020

I felt that the pace of the course was quite rushed particularly with so many of the graphic content being fact dense.

von Pamela N

20. Juli 2020

Awesome course, but I was struggling to accomplish the last activity for week 4 which involves GIS in public health.

von Saurabh K

8. Mai 2020

Helpful to understand public health problem and study epidemiology and understand tools and formulae to be used.

von Angela K T C

9. Nov. 2020

It was a good course. However, it is less interactive. It also contains less real life examples.