Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
2,470 Bewertungen
629 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top-Bewertungen

SF
7. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2. Apr. 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 636 Bewertungen für Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

von ADEWOYE O T

23. Mai 2020

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

von Laura G

31. März 2020

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

von BUSUMBIGABO A

17. Sep. 2020

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

von Amrit J J

23. Juli 2020

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

von Majdi L

13. Apr. 2020

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

von Sahadat H

27. Apr. 2020

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

von Frank S

22. Apr. 2020

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

von Melissa A

30. März 2020

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

von Stefani S H

8. März 2020

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

von Rodrigo A R B

20. Okt. 2020

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

von Vrushali D

2. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

von Mina

29. März 2020

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

von Carolyn V Z

2. Apr. 2020

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

von Steve D

29. März 2020

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

von Aldemar A M

9. Dez. 2020

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.

von Vaishnava d

5. Juni 2020

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

von Kayla-zo S

24. Apr. 2020

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

von RAJ S

16. Juni 2020

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

von Vinicius R

7. Feb. 2021

Great intro to Epidemiology! Thanks a lot for this course. Looking forward to the other courses in this specialization.

von Brianna G - B

28. März 2020

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

von Guido A C S

23. März 2020

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

von Trae O

4. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

von Silvia L P M B

28. Juni 2020

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field

von Aedrian A

15. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent introduction to the Coursera Specialization and I am looking forward to the succeeding courses.

von Rupok C

1. Juni 2020

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.