Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,159 Bewertungen
878 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 866 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Dilnur K

Jul 05, 2019

I thought that the course was good. The only thing I wished to have was the course presentation slides. I contacted the Coursera admin people on that also. Hope to see more courses on epidemiology from UNC.

von Danah A

Aug 20, 2020

The information is very interesting especially with the current global pandemic. In addition, the course is simplified and explained gracefully in a way that anyone with any background can understand it.

von Himanshu A

May 24, 2020

Thanks for giving us such a good learning experience. Although there is lot of content in Public Health but arranging it a bit more properly would help students to learn and enjoy the mooc.

von Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

Great course. May be expanded a bit with more examples from both developed and developing countries. Thank you all very much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you all

von Ching M J M (

May 14, 2020

This course has taught me a lot. However, as a new learner that just started going into public health, the contents that were taught on Week 4 were pretty confusing.

von Drew O

Oct 30, 2015

I liked that the quizzes were not easy, it made me feel the class was worth it. It is a good intro to study design and basic statistics. Definitely a gateway course.

von Md R H

Aug 31, 2017

It was very interesting for a newbie like, those who are interested in public health, i must say that it can be the beginning of the journey in public health.

von Jasmine

Jan 06, 2019

Great refresher course for those of us who have been away from their MPH programs for a while. But one suggestion -- eliminate the all or nothing questions.

von Mohammad H

Nov 12, 2015

Nice course, highly effective for other background. I suggest to improve the course content of week 4 & 5 which may be expanded with some other topics.

von Mona G

Apr 14, 2020

Clear, concise lectures and reading material. Would appreciate more explanations from the quiz answers. Otherwise, great introduction to epidemiology.

von James W

May 08, 2020

Content was very interesting and informative. Some quiz questions were not addressed in the lectures which made finding the answers more difficult.

von Ugly D

Dec 08, 2015

Good course, tough, but good. Very engaging for those interested in Epidemiology. Lots of detail! I walked away learning much from this course.

von Raneem D

Jun 13, 2020

An amazing course that allowed me to explore the basics and fundamentals of epidemiology, I really enjoyed it! I highly recommend it to everyone.

von Clara M S

Jun 12, 2020

I found the course very interesting, but sometimes difficult. The readings are very much and you have to invest some time for that course.

von Joshua K

Nov 12, 2015

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

von Quek S

Apr 20, 2020

Very good basic introduction for anyone interested in learning simple concepts and looking at health problems as portrayed by media.

von Carlos R L

Oct 13, 2015

It was overall pretty decent. Learned alot. Almost every lecture is applicable in my real MedStudent Life as an amateur researcher.

von Danilo A H C

Jun 14, 2020

Las preguntas de las 4 primeras pruebas son confusas y no existe retroalimentación de las respuestas. En la prueba 5 esto mejoró.

von esteban m h

May 10, 2020

It is a really good introduction to epidemiology, giving you the general ideas and enough resources if you want to go any further

von Carmela B B

Apr 04, 2020

It was a great course, I really enjoyed it. I prefer a little more statistical information (for week 4) but it was really useful!

von Laura S D V

Sep 04, 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

von Siddhant N

May 06, 2020

A great introduction to the science of Public Health, with just the right balance between ease of learning and depth of study.