Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,167 Bewertungen
880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 869 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Carmela B B

Apr 04, 2020

It was a great course, I really enjoyed it. I prefer a little more statistical information (for week 4) but it was really useful!

von Laura S D V

Sep 04, 2015

This is a great introductory course (and it's even useful if you've already studied these topics but need a bit of reminding). ;)

von Siddhant N

May 06, 2020

A great introduction to the science of Public Health, with just the right balance between ease of learning and depth of study.

von Eduard R

Apr 10, 2020

Really good introduction to most basic public health topics and some practical application. Enjoyed the way it was presented.

von Bruno A M P B

Sep 15, 2015

This is a great course. It accomplishes its objectives to give a basic understanding regarding the basics about Epidemiology.

von Sandra M

Aug 29, 2018

I really enjoyed to follow this course. The lecturers were easy to listen and understand and the topics were so interesting.

von Aminu S

Apr 14, 2020

This course is well organised and a very good foundation in helping one learn about the basics of public health. Thank you.

von ZOAKAH A I

Jul 04, 2018

A well conceived and presented Basic methods and principles in Epidemiology. Recommended for all beginners in Epidemiology.

von YU-CHENG T

Feb 05, 2017

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

von Varsha J S

Jul 19, 2020

Well taught and nice case study examples. Content could have been better consolidated and less repetitive though

von erik d

Jan 24, 2016

Helpful to get an overview of the field of epidemiology and what options epidemiologists have in the real world.

von Samina B

Jul 05, 2020

Overall course was really good. I learnt alot however, in quizzes please remove multiple choice questions.

von Ositadinma U

May 10, 2020

The course has a very interactive sections. I can't wait join the crusade of saving lives across the globe

von Sebastian P B

Jun 22, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

von Quist J O A

Sep 13, 2020

Amazing course, it gave me a good foundational understanding of Epidemiological terms and associations.

von Sonika S

Mar 15, 2016

I have just started with the course and the introductory slides I found are perfectly designed. Thanks.

von Brendan M

Sep 07, 2015

Not as in depth as I was hoping for. Useful for gaining a more precise vocabulary for epidemiology.

von Johannes G A B

Apr 02, 2020

One of the tougher courses in terms of how the exams are formulated, but interesting, nonetheless.

von Starleen M

Oct 08, 2015

Gives a great overview of Epidemiology. Perhaps more clarification on cross-sectional studies.

von NAYELLI Y V H

Feb 12, 2018

It's very well, I have understood many topics that help me in my university classes. Thanks <3

von Olufemi E

Oct 24, 2016

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.

von Ubong A E

Apr 09, 2020

Studying at my comfort makes this course enjoyable. Thank you to all the course lecturers.

von Pablo V

May 08, 2020

It was a good introductory course to learn or refresh the basic concepts of epidemiology.

von Shehreen F

Apr 22, 2020

excellent course if you are interested in public health. just what u need to start

von Andrew J

Nov 29, 2018

Very good starter/introductory course to epidemiology. Manageable and informative.