Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,290 Bewertungen
914 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N
11. Apr. 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
30. Mai 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 899 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Princess j

20. Okt. 2020

Was good

von Konan D N

2. Nov. 2020

bien

von Koustav M

14. Juni 2020

Good

von Suzanne S

9. Juni 2020

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.

von Maha A

7. Apr. 2020

The course covers an appropriate range of topics, but I had 2 major issues with it. First, the quizzes (especially module 1) are faulty. Some questions are marked wrong whether you answer them false or true and some questions are unclear and, most importantly, some questions focus on marginal issues rather than the core of the course. It would have also been helpful to get access to clarifications once we pass the quiz to better understand. Second, it would have been helpful to have more exercises to practice calculating the difference rates and ratios and differences. But, overall this was a nice refresher course.

von Jessica H

23. Mai 2020

The information provided in this course was good, although I wish that this course was more focussed on Health Science and less on the basic principles of science, research methodology and basic statistics. I would have loved to see more information related to actual health.

Secondly, the first three quizzes were absolutely horrible to take, due to a majority of questions that require multilple answers that have not been discussed in lectures. It takes several attemps to actually finish these quizzes and this does not add on to learning new information, but just provides with frustration.

von Nora B

12. Juli 2020

A solid introduction to the field of epidemiology as the study of distribution and determinants of health outcome. I came away with a more nuanced understanding of how to critically evaluating disease frequency, study design, association & causal effects. The course lays out multiple real-life examples to makes the information relevant and interesting to what is important in the real world. However, the lecturers are quite monotonous which can make the lectures bit tiring to get through. Overall, a quick, practical course nonetheless!

von Richard W

6. Nov. 2020

Don't use questions that have multiple answers and do all or nothing. Also don't have answers that function as "all of the above." The system may put this as the second option meaning that both option 1 and option 2 are the same when the intention is to have options 1-3 be represented by all of the above."

Also not a fan of the music choice.

von David S

3. Apr. 2020

This course provides a good overview about the basics of epidemiology. But there are so many problems with it. I think the quiz is often too long. The questions are often difficult. Questions cannot always be answered according to the lectures . The questions are often equivocal. In many cases there is no correct answer among the options.

von Alice X

2. Juni 2020

The presentations were pretty good besides the fact that some quizzes contradicted some of what was said in the videos. The first 3 quizzes were way harder than the last 2, and it seemed like the 2 professors split up who made which quiz. Other than that, I thought it was a pretty good intro course.

von Karen K M

11. Okt. 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

von kmthompson

15. Jan. 2017

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

von Ayesha F

22. Sep. 2020

i think i wouldn't have chosen this course after every attempt m just getting depressed over my result... even the concepts are clear but i am not going good in assessments.!! i am feeling like i m the dumbest person on here.! course is good though..!

von Mandy

23. Aug. 2015

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.

von Tanvir A

4. Nov. 2020

The course was fantastic,very interactive.The quizzes were tough.But in the end provided with no certificate that is a form of recognition of the hard work that the participants had to go through which is frustating.

von Pascal V

29. Mai 2020

very interesting and usefull course. Learned a lot! 5 star.

Only disadvantage is that the questions/exam needed to pass is very difficult and have trick(y) questions. That is why it ultimately only gets 3 star.

von Chinenye A

23. Okt. 2017

Quite interesting and informative. A good place to begin learning about basics of epidemiology, but one must read additional materials to have a better flow/understanding of the course.

von Clio H

1. Juni 2020

Informative but boring lecture videos and very little exciting updates to the world of epidemiology (only touches on public health problems and solutions from 20th century).

von Kathy C

30. Nov. 2020

It would have been helpful to have a reference section apart from the weeks that would list some key terms and the multiple formulas for calculating ratios, odds, etc.

von BARAIYA D H 1

29. Apr. 2020

It was very informative. But few things were difficult to understand in week 2 and 3 could you simplify so that it would be easy for future students.

von Jackson N

27. Mai 2020

Very educational but a little hard to follow. Also these tests are too hard for beginners. Overall though it was OK, I rate it 3.5 stars.

von Jeremiah N

19. Apr. 2020

Quizzes are difficult especially week 2 quiz. The flow of the discussion and topics are good. Professors were great! I learned a lot!

von tomas g g

28. Apr. 2020

It was nice, but nothing incredible. A standard introduction course, it sets basic tools for getting started with the subject

von Suzi

14. Sep. 2016

Although the content was informational, the presenters were uninteresting and made watching the videos hard to do.

von MARYAM H

15. Jan. 2019

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.