Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
4,070 Bewertungen
1,083 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

11. Apr. 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

17. Juni 2021

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,081 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Prerna H

7. Juli 2020

The course covered the epidemiology concepts with examples. The explanation was lucid . Very good 👍 course for getting introduced to public health domain.

von Tolulope O

19. Juni 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

von Utpal R

23. Mai 2021

It's a great course and, it's really fun to learn about the population and how certain transitions change the diseases among us, overall great experience.

von ezgi t

28. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a great basic knowledge before entering this area. lessons are really clear and additional documents perfectly summarize the subjects.

von Ada A

16. März 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

von Dr. B K

9. Sep. 2020

Though I have studied this course in my master course, this course really increased the insight on epidemiology. I learned many things and enjoyed a lot

von Catherine L

14. Apr. 2020

Very challenging introduction to Epidemiology. The tests were very thought provoking but fair. I am interested in completing more courses in this field.

von Tyana M

12. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity! As a current student, studying towards a BS degree in Public Health at ECU, this curriculum was very rewarding.

von deepa d s

10. Mai 2020

First of all i would like to thank our course instructors i have learnt more things from this course and it is very useful to me thank you so much mam.

von VICTOR M B P

7. Juni 2020

Excellent.If Epidemiology is not your main field,this is the point to begin.It teaches precisely the basics needed to understand Epidemiology science.

von Yudi Y S

11. Apr. 2020

I love this course about their explanation about epidemiology, but the quiz is very hard! If you love a challenge, this course may be perfect for you.

von Jared C

22. Okt. 2020

This was a good and comprehensive introduction to epidemiology and has absolutely provided a good knowledge base for further learning in the field.

von Feyikemi L A

29. Mai 2020

The course is a wonderful opportunity to learn at your own convenience, it requires some determination and tenacity but it is worth all the effort.

von Kathryn R

28. Sep. 2019

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

von Christine Z G

30. Mai 2020

I'm here for a refresher on epidemiology during this COVID-19 pandemic and this course tackled almost everything we discussed in class. Thank you!

von Lucas d L S e S

10. Mai 2021

A great course for those who wants to know more about epidemiology and for those who wants to test or revise something that might have forgotten.

von Mary J A

6. Mai 2020

I have to admit that this course is quite difficult especially the first two weeks. However, I can't deny that I really learned a lot. Thank you!

von Carly S

28. Aug. 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

von Shaoni S

5. Sep. 2020

The explanations in this course were excellent. Nothing was difficult to understand and the quizzes were especially good for critical thinking.

von Roque B P

20. Mai 2020

Enrolling in this online course not only adds to my knowledge but also equipped me with the right mindset and preparation for my future career.

von JAY P Y

19. Apr. 2020

Find good platform to learn about basic concepts of epidemiology which can be applied in planning of any study design and disease investigation

von Robert E K P

21. Feb. 2017

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

von Adriana U C

6. Okt. 2020

very easy to understand. loved all the videos and the information that was provided. the quiz at the end was helpful in testing my knowledge.

von Rebecca C

25. Juli 2020

great course. enjoyed the content. Had a little trouble with the test initially. otherwise good information. will suggest to co-workers.

von Precious-Peculiar

12. Apr. 2020

This has been a wonderful experience to me, so easy to understand. Thank you, University of North Carolina, Gillings School of Public Health