Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 407 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Khelsea D

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

von John D M

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing course.

von Jason D

Apr 24, 2018

Great course!

von Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

von Brian J V T

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course

von Priyadarshini T

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent course and smooth learning experience for beginners.

von Dipika S B

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very good course indeed! Being a qualitative researcher, I found this course exceptionally well, especially when the course teachers explicitly described about the practical details of various quantitative measures with good and easy examples of public health issues. It was really fun to take this course. I would love to recommend it to many of my fellows. thanks and cheers!

von Maureen S

Aug 10, 2017

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

von rashmi r

Aug 08, 2017

The course in concise yet complete in itself. It gives you a good introduction to epidemiology.

von shaimaa m a

Nov 18, 2017

this was a tremendous course and effort , i really loved it so much

both doctors were amazing , entertaining , encouraging , satisfied my passion a lot

i was craving every single moment to finish this till the very end and proceed in something new , but also i would not want it to end .

i can not say thank you coursera enough for that great effort

and thank you doctors also

all the best always

von Md. S U A A

Apr 12, 2018

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

von shady E

Feb 22, 2018

simple and informative with a lot of examples to clarify all the ideas

von OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

von Isabel J

Aug 14, 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

von weijie

Oct 25, 2017

Learn the basic know ledge in epidemiology

von Ovuobovwori D A

Aug 22, 2017

Lorraine Alexander

This a very interesting and enlightening course. thanks to Professor

Lorraine Alexander and Dr Karen Yeatts. the 5 weeks course is broad as expected and i have gained knowledge in Epidemiology definition, use of epidemiology in public health and how epidemiology supports improving the public. i have also learnt the history of epidemiology and how to apply the population perspective to an understanding of the global burden of health outcomes and disease.

von Akshata S

Oct 15, 2017

Amazing lecture and helpful information. Even speakers were great, as they explained each and every point with suitable examples.

von Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

von Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

von Wajeeh H K

Mar 20, 2018

Highly informative and easier to grasp.

von mingjie z

Jun 24, 2018

very very useful for beginners. thanks

von Nguyen T T M

Jun 22, 2018

Verry good

von Shari E

Jul 28, 2017

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

von Liliana V

Jul 30, 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

von Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.