Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
3,089 Bewertungen
859 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 847 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

von Pradeep S

Aug 26, 2020

The course was excellent. Topics and various concepts were clearly explained and were easy to understand.

von Ved p P

Jul 16, 2020

This course gave me great understanding of measures of association and statistic behind the Public Health

von MANOJ K

May 15, 2018

Excellent course for students or professionals who want to learn the fascinating science of epidemiology

von Tochukwu I

Nov 14, 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

von sanju g

Nov 02, 2015

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

von Lara V A

Jun 03, 2020

Excelente introducción al estudio de la Epidemiologia, aprendí y disfruté en el proceso. Muchas gracias

von Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

von Rafik B

Sep 23, 2020

many thanks for all what you have done, you make love epidemiology and seriously entering the field...

von Bharath P

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing Course. With experience in biostatistics I had a great time in applying them in public health.

von Kelechi U

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course. Very Helpful in forming a foundation for thinking in public health. Highly recommend

von Gleicy H

Apr 30, 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

von verniter M

Aug 23, 2020

It was indeed a great course. The professors did a great job at delivering each lesson.

Thank you all

von Ezra P S

May 15, 2020

A magnificent course, with clear explanations. Best course for all who wants to learn epidemiology.

von Andrea C R

Aug 14, 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

von Alexia M

Aug 23, 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

von Courtenay W

May 09, 2020

This course was great and I think is appropriate for people at a huge range of educational levels!

von Claudia P B D O

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

von Fatimah K

Sep 08, 2020

I find this course really helpful to introduce as well as prepare me for the epidemiology course.

von CHAINTI-ANTONELLA V

May 02, 2020

It was a well-organised course, providing a good revision of the basic knowledge of Epidemiology.

von Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

von Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

von Steve S

May 26, 2020

Very well organized with clear, precise format. I enjoyed the quality of the learning materials.

von Nicolás R R

Aug 19, 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

von Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.