Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
4,324 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

11. Apr. 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30. Mai 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,133 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Jenevieve P M

9. Aug. 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

von Sumera I

1. Nov. 2022

good for reviewing concepts

von Ernest K

17. Aug. 2016

Good course, worth taking

von YIYITIRE E

26. Jan. 2021

Very Interesting course!

von SHINTO P T

8. Juni 2020

legible and interesting.

von Nggada J

5. Okt. 2015

Beautiful introduction

von Mohammad R

4. Sep. 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

von Greysi C

25. März 2022

EXCELENTE CURSO!!

von Riya K

29. Mai 2020

Very interesting!

von Angelica C M

17. Nov. 2022

Good and helpful

von Akpa C

11. Apr. 2017

Very good course

von Baluka C

23. Juli 2022

Good eye opener

von William A

22. Juni 2020

Muy instructivo

von marina a

2. Juni 2020

thanks too much

von BEN S ( b

14. Aug. 2021

fine course

von Francis O

19. Aug. 2015

very uneasy

von Princess J

20. Okt. 2020

Was good

von Amusan R A

30. Okt. 2022

eni

von Tahira A

26. Nov. 2021

Best

von Manjula j p

19. Aug. 2022

good

von Konan D N

2. Nov. 2020

bien

von Koustav M

14. Juni 2020

Good

von Suzanne S

9. Juni 2020

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.

von Christine H

27. März 2021

A lot more math than I expected. I was hoping for more examples of actual public health emergencies and discoveries. This is my second course, and I noticed the quizzes ask for information from future chapters, so there is no way to know the correct answers by reading and listening to the appropriate lessons.

A problem overall for Coursera, the minutes of the videos are not correctly transcribed for grammar. Incorrect punctuation is frequent, i.e. ending or not ending sentences at the correct place. Commas and periods are used interchangeably. And synonyms, like proceed was used instead of precede, which completely changes the meaning of the sentence.

von Maha A

7. Apr. 2020

The course covers an appropriate range of topics, but I had 2 major issues with it. First, the quizzes (especially module 1) are faulty. Some questions are marked wrong whether you answer them false or true and some questions are unclear and, most importantly, some questions focus on marginal issues rather than the core of the course. It would have also been helpful to get access to clarifications once we pass the quiz to better understand. Second, it would have been helpful to have more exercises to practice calculating the difference rates and ratios and differences. But, overall this was a nice refresher course.