Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 407 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Colleen N

Dec 25, 2015

Very interesting, I learned a lot.

von Nay A

Apr 07, 2018

Good!

von Gesiane G F P

Dec 21, 2015

Clean, objective and full of examples. Lovely.

von Mohammad R I M

Dec 02, 2016

one of the best, highly recommended

von John A

Jun 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone wanting to start a career in epidemiology. I apply the concepts i learnt in my day today research and understanding clinical science. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera.

von Marco M

Mar 03, 2016

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

von Prabhsimran S

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Contained little pieces of information that adds to my knowledge of epidemiology. I am grateful that I am associated with Coursera, because of which I was able to add stuff to my encyclopedia.

von SHUBHANSHU G

Aug 29, 2015

awesum course must join

von Daniel K N

Jan 31, 2016

Everything just on point.

von MUSA T S

Nov 03, 2015

educative

von CHRISTINA I

Nov 29, 2017

Thankyouforsharingyourknowledge

von Jingyuan J

Aug 08, 2015

Amazing!

von Mohamed M I E

Oct 21, 2015

Thank you, it is a very useful course.

von Maryam U

Nov 23, 2017

Love the course ...thanks guys for giving me the opportunity to have this knowledge.

von Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

von Georgette J

Feb 09, 2016

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

von Maria R d C

Nov 05, 2015

It has lots of valuable concepts!!

von Feng-tsan C

Feb 02, 2017

very useful

von Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

von Maria-Teresa B

Oct 05, 2015

Muchos de los profesionales sanitarios hemos aprendido, bien en las Facultades, bien como parte de nuestra formación continuada, los conceptos básicos de Epidemiología. En este curso no solo se pueden aprender conceptos nuevos, sino afianzar los conocimientos previos y adquirir soltura en el manejo de los diferentes términos y métodos. Los exámenes son duros, lo cual hace que el aprendizaje por aprendizaje de los errores sea aún más efectivo. "Yo creía que sabía Epidemiología", desde luego que después de este curso sé un poquito más.

von Sandeep S

Dec 26, 2015

very informative

von K. A K

Feb 02, 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

von David O O

Nov 18, 2017

I found the course very informative and technical to the right level. I have finally understood the evading topic of measures of health outcome occurrence and association including how to interpret them.

von Marco S

Jan 30, 2016

This course is a great first look into Epidemiology. It covers a wide range of material from the general to the specific and does a great job teaching some of the statistical tools used by epidemiologists. I highly recommend this course to everyone with even a small interest in the field.

von Anthonia O O

Nov 25, 2015

I really enjoyed this class, very comprehensive. Thanks Coursera