Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,518 Bewertungen
406 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 397 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Musa W

Nov 17, 2015

A very good Basic and Refresher course on Epidemiology

von Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

von Ariel J A Z

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful material

von Ajituewun E A

Aug 05, 2017

Highly informative course. Useful for building the foundations of Public health studies

von Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

von Wanessa

Jun 03, 2017

I simply loved learning this!! Many thanks :)

von Pete B

Sep 20, 2017

Lots of great material in an easy-to-understand presentation!

von Claudia P B

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

von Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

von Zhan Y L

Oct 09, 2016

Such a great course, informative and concise

von Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

von Deepankar C

Dec 26, 2016

nice course

von Thanit V

Sep 28, 2015

This is a great course that everyone interested in epidemiology should enroll in!

von Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

von Nouf B

Oct 05, 2017

Best course, learned so much

von Junwen Z

Dec 08, 2016

V

von Fran B

Feb 07, 2016

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

von Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

von Huber V

Nov 17, 2015

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

von Arturo O

Apr 16, 2017

It has been an excellent journey for me, I just graduated from dentistry school, and want to enter to this field of Public health, to make a change in populations, and communities around the world, this is the start of an adventure for me, before I take my master degree, and travel around the world for doing a volunteering an internship in Africa and Asia. Thank you.

von Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

von Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

von TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

von Ubirajara A T S

Mar 14, 2016

Very good and interesting course, I recommend.

von xavineira_133@hotmail.com

Oct 26, 2016

excelente curso, para llenar las necesidades basicas de epidemiologia