Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,521 Bewertungen
406 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 397 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Madhusudanan.S

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent Course.

von MANOJ K

May 15, 2018

Excellent course for students or professionals who want to learn the fascinating science of epidemiology

von Brian S

May 16, 2018

Nicely packaged

von Alexia M

Aug 23, 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

von Mohammad K U

Jul 28, 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

von Jennifer E

Mar 14, 2017

A great introduction to the field of epidemiology. The lectures are easy to follow and understand. I liked the examples, which also gave a good insight in studies and possible opportunities to apply the gained knowledge.

von Jyoti B G

Apr 24, 2017

It was great to learn about epidemiology and public health from the masters of the art.

von Ashebir G B

Sep 08, 2016

I like to learn epidemiology basic courses through coursera application

Thanks!

von Sanja B

Jun 13, 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

von Juan C C C

Mar 12, 2017

Me pareció un curso muy completo y sencillo de entender. Los ejercicios que proponen son muy útiles, dado que explican la razón por la que la respuesta es correcta o no. Recomiendo el curso ampliamente.

von Dane J

Feb 26, 2017

5/5 as an intro course. I wish that there had been some more in depth learning, but this course is intended only to give a broad overview of epidemiology. Good lectures, good examples, all around good course.

von Nwafia A E

Oct 08, 2016

Nice way to start my journey in global health..............

von Samuel O

Nov 04, 2016

An excellent expose to the rudiments of epidemiology

von Lahcen B

Apr 27, 2017

this course is so important to all professional of health public

von Mohd F B I

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Elizabeth H

Sep 05, 2016

Thorough and clear course layout. Engaging and interesting. I enjoyed it!

von hodan

Feb 13, 2017

This was actually a great course as I have learned a lot from the lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my peers.

von Amit J

Sep 03, 2017

thanks for amazing exposure...it helps me a lot in clearing the concepts of epidemiology

von DR. V G

Apr 06, 2016

Very informative and professional course. Great instructors and teachers.

von Manoj M

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

von Gonzalo G

Dec 26, 2016

Great course for entering the world of Epidemiology!

von Lucas C

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course, a clear view of Epidemiology!

von Aitana M

Sep 02, 2016

Curso completo y fácil de seguir, sienta las bases para entender artículos científicos, repasar conceptos algo olvidados de la carrera y una buena base para entender el mundo de la salud pública y su funcionamiento.

von Carolina M

Jan 08, 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

von Brian J V T

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course