Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
Sterne
2,888 Bewertungen
797 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 787 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Rhoda K

Jun 02, 2020

I appreciate the idea of this course. I found it's usefulness and relevance with Nutrition. Public health Nutrition is Definitely what i would love to explore

von Marco M

Mar 03, 2016

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

von Prerna C H

Jul 07, 2020

The course covered the epidemiology concepts with examples. The explanation was lucid . Very good 👍 course for getting introduced to public health domain.

von OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

von ezgi t

Apr 28, 2020

This course gave me a great basic knowledge before entering this area. lessons are really clear and additional documents perfectly summarize the subjects.

von Judith A

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

von Catherine L

Apr 14, 2020

Very challenging introduction to Epidemiology. The tests were very thought provoking but fair. I am interested in completing more courses in this field.

von DEEPA D S

May 10, 2020

First of all i would like to thank our course instructors i have learnt more things from this course and it is very useful to me thank you so much mam.

von VICTOR M B P

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent.If Epidemiology is not your main field,this is the point to begin.It teaches precisely the basics needed to understand Epidemiology science.

von Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

I love this course about their explanation about epidemiology, but the quiz is very hard! If you love a challenge, this course may be perfect for you.

von Feyikemi L A

May 29, 2020

The course is a wonderful opportunity to learn at your own convenience, it requires some determination and tenacity but it is worth all the effort.

von Kathryn R

Sep 28, 2019

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

von Christine Z G

May 31, 2020

I'm here for a refresher on epidemiology during this COVID-19 pandemic and this course tackled almost everything we discussed in class. Thank you!

von Mary J A

May 07, 2020

I have to admit that this course is quite difficult especially the first two weeks. However, I can't deny that I really learned a lot. Thank you!

von Carly S

Aug 28, 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

von Roque B P

May 20, 2020

Enrolling in this online course not only adds to my knowledge but also equipped me with the right mindset and preparation for my future career.

von JAY P Y

Apr 19, 2020

Find good platform to learn about basic concepts of epidemiology which can be applied in planning of any study design and disease investigation

von Robert E K P

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

von Rebecca C

Jul 26, 2020

great course. enjoyed the content. Had a little trouble with the test initially. otherwise good information. will suggest to co-workers.

von Olatunbosun P

Apr 12, 2020

This has been a wonderful experience to me, so easy to understand. Thank you, University of North Carolina, Gillings School of Public Health

von Matthew V

Jun 07, 2020

Very informative, especially in the time of COVID-19. The course has persuaded me into looking further at public health careers. Thank you!

von Jonathan A

Apr 14, 2020

The course is short and concise. It made me more interested in the field of Public Health. Kudos to UNC-Chapel Hill for making this course!

von Shaswat L

Sep 16, 2019

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

von Sehar

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

von Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!