Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,601 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 413 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Miguel A

Mar 07, 2016

Excelent!!! Very clear and easy to follow.

von Melanie M A

Jan 01, 2018

Great introduction to Epidemiology, I really enjoyed it and helped me to remember relevant concepts and its applications. Many thanks!

von Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

von sergio s

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent

von Cynthia R

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

von Peter M

Apr 04, 2016

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

von Richard S A

Mar 30, 2017

Can't wait for the next course

von DIOGO S L

Sep 12, 2017

Excelent

von Mario D N

Aug 10, 2015

Is a basic and useful approach to Epidemiology

von Jung H R

Jan 06, 2016

Thank you for encouraging me to continue the courses and quiz! I was moved by the motivational emails of the course for the first time since I started Coursera. Now I'm considering to apply to NC's online degree programs of public health, and change my career path.

von Tzouliana T

Jun 24, 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

von Bhagwan D A

Dec 19, 2016

Great course!

von Felvill V

Aug 07, 2016

Important basic informations...

von Iya C

Aug 03, 2016

Concise, insightful and relevant teaching material!

von Diana A H

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent!! Now I understand more about Epidemiology!! I'm trying to get into a masters in Public Health or Healthcare Administration, so this will be really helpful to me!! I'll definitely search your graduate programs :)

von Lina E P S

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

von Carlos V d S H H

Jan 04, 2016

very good

von Shaheena A

Mar 19, 2018

Well managed course. Excellent teachers with good teaching skills, I didnt expect myself to complete this course on time but you compelled me to work harder and achieve it. Thank you

von VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

von Muhammad I K

Nov 17, 2015

Data science is my passion, I love to do data analysis in public health to help our people.

von Tyler P

Sep 02, 2016

This is a very good course. I'm a resident physician and am looking forward to completing it. I didn't realize I would be so busy with work last month. I'm hoping to finish it this month if it is still available.

von Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

von Julia M

Oct 05, 2015

Very interesting, comprehensive and easy-to-learn.

von Alyssa C

Feb 28, 2016

good information. organized well and not too many lectures

von Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.