Chevron Left
Zurück zu Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
Sterne
342 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 74 Bewertungen für Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

von Ghada A E

Jan 20, 2019

The course was great. I learned something new in a very simple way.The additional resources were carefully selected and very helpful.

von Basil A H A

Dec 16, 2018

Dear Ms. Karen Esq.,

There is an old saying in Arabic language says ,"The teacher was almost a messenger".

Yes, that's true, I think you were very helpful and cooperative with me and all of my course-mates.

I would like to say these little words : Thank you very much you are a very nice person and all other Coursera staff. Thank you.Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you.Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you. Thank you. Indeed. You are wonderful people.

This the 3rd course that I am taking and I feel very happy and satisfied because I selected your courses.

The same love and respect to Ms. Amalia Stephens and Ms. Leah Attruia .

Best regards.

Basil Al-Askary.

16/12/2018.

von Indira L V

May 16, 2018

This course has helped me greatly in presenting myself out there for new job opportunities. My ePortfolio is my new signature and is so different from what everyone else have (Resume, LinkedIn). Also, now I have a better idea of how to explain what I have done in the past and I am currently do in the present. Thank you so much, I feel this specialization is really helping me to improve my writing.

Best,

Indira

von Jose A R N

Mar 12, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teacher Karen Peterson.

Congratulations to Coursera team.

von Yeluri M

Dec 01, 2019

As a Software Engineer, i had enough technical skills needed for building a website by using a platform/by coding by myself. This Course has helped me improve my skills that help make my ePortfolio site look professional which in result help the site viewer get a clear picture of me, my skills, work & experience.

von ANAND K

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for helping me to build my eportfolio. you are the best instructor for me and what I learned with you, I utilize this knowledge and I will tell everyone if you want to learn anything please join Coursera and if you want to join to build professional eportfolio then join your courses.

von Carlos V

Apr 15, 2018

I feel that this course provided me a well rounded skill set to help me start my virtual presence as a professional. I got from this training exactly what I was looking for with an adequate investment of study time. Great work here!

von SK M S

Sep 23, 2016

This course is very essential and effective both self and colleagues to do the job in Multi-national platform. Thanks to my instructors and the mentors to frame this kind of courses from the World Renowned Universities.

von Carlos A R D

Jan 24, 2020

It´s a great course because you realize the importance of having an e-portfolio in English for your profession.

The Teacher is excellent. Thanks, Karen for your dedication and enthusiasm for this wonderful course

von Andrea C G V

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

von Casey M

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

von Md. S R

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

von Marthenn S

Apr 03, 2019

An excellent course on how to build an ePortfolio, even for those whose first language is English.

von Faiz S

Nov 11, 2018

Really informative course , it helped me gain insights on how to build a Professional e portfolio.

von Abdulaziz M A I

Jan 05, 2018

This has been very useful course for personal branding in the social media. I gained a lot!

von Chelito S C

Jul 04, 2016

Great Lectures! I enjoyed your lessons and I am now confident in creating my ePortfolio.

von Viet T

Jan 04, 2017

Great course.

Thanks Ms Karen Peterson, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Coursera.

von Sandra V

Aug 11, 2016

I had the opportunity to learn useful tools about how to build an online e-portfolio.

von Siddhartha K

May 14, 2018

A nice course to take, learn and grow, but it does not have supportive peers always.

von Khushboo K

Mar 19, 2018

Very good course. A must have skill in your career! Highly recommended.

von Robert J C

Jun 30, 2019

A very good opportunity to build a personal website and revise CV!

von Andrea D

May 26, 2019

I really enjoy this course, this definitely will bust your resume

von Balaji N

Dec 19, 2016

I loved it this course. It was very pleasant in content and flow.

von Asbin S

Oct 06, 2018

A great course to learn building your online presence!

von MP

Feb 02, 2017

Thank so much for this course. I enjoyed the content.